We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Get-away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Weekend Get-away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our off-season stay at Chatham Gables Inn! When we arrived, David greeted us, gave us a quick tour, and recommended places to dine. The lovely sitting rooms are filled with Cape tourism info and beach reading, and the breakfast patio is warm and sunny. Andrea and David's breakfasts each morning were original and delicious! Andrea gave us the history of the inn and property while we ate French toast! It's clear that they make a great hosting team.

We stayed in room #4, which is probably not big enough for a family, but it was great for two of us. The only downside was that we could hear the guest next door snoring. The comfy bed made up for that! The room was very clean, and the natural light -- even despite the cloudy weather -- was nice. We enjoyed scouring the website to find a room with character that spoke to us. There's a microwave for reheating leftovers and a mini-fridge for wine/beer downstairs.

We got a wonderful deal through Living Social, and our stay was well worth the price. We'd love to return in the future!

Many thanks to Andrea and David for the weekend get-away we were hoping for!
Ellen & Matt

Room Tip: We loved Room #4 -- great corner room with natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so happy you found our reading materials helpful and relaxing! We are happy you enjoyed room 4. Although some rooms are larger than others, we find all 8 rooms to be perfect for adult couples; although we welcome guests over the age of 10, we find our Inn to be most accommodating to adults. We look forward to having you back as our guests, perhaps to try another one of our luxurious rooms! Thank you Ellen & Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
398
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The drive to this immaculate Chatham Gables Inn was beautiful. Upon arrival, the owners came out to greet us. The furnishings and decor were as if out of a decorator's magazine. The bedding and amenities were high-end spa, crisp white bedding, linens and towels that smelled heavenly. The bathrooms done in marble with the best custom toiletries. The owners gave us the history of the home and a small tour of unoccupied rooms so we got the whole flavor of the property. The highlight of my stay was the morning breakfast of pumpkin crisp, fresh OJ, perfectly cooked eggs, asparagus, fresh fruit, maple sausage, orange pecan french toast, coffee and tea. I couldn't leave anything on my plate. It was perfectly cooked. It's only been 2 days and I can't stop thinking about this Inn and how lovely it was and the owners are. You must experience it.

Room Tip: All rooms equally and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Driving on the cape during the off season really is quite beautiful and quaint! We are so pleased we were able to wow you in every way while staying with us here at CGI. Each room is uniquely decorated and we appreciate your attention to our detail! We believe our guests should be treated like Royalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spending the weekend at Chatham Gables Inn with a group of friends was a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable experience. The Inn is impeccably clean and the attention to detail by the owners is worth noting. The Inn offers a warm and inviting feeling once you enter the main door with two spacious sitting areas to accommodate many guests. The amenity of a fire place adds to the already cozy atmosphere. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with sitting areas and beautiful bedding. The bathrooms are stocked with wonderful products to enjoy as you shower. The morning breakfast of eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, maple French toast and a special pumpkin treat all homemade was the icing on the cake. The inn is in a great location and within walking distance to the beach and the shops downtown. It is well worth the stay, a truly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We truly enjoyed having your group here with with us at CGI. We find our common areas the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine or get lost in a good book! We look forward to your groups next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Inn is just perfect. The rooms are top of the line for cleanliness, decor, character and ambiance! The sitting rooms with fireplace, are lovely with comfortable seating. Breakfast, served daily and included in the price, is NOT your typical breakfast. Prepared daily by owners, David and Andrea. Location is also key! Located within walking distance to the beach and downtown.
Looking forward to our next stay. What a GREAT place!

Room Tip: All rooms are sunny and beautiful. They have many choices of bed size, so it would depend on your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadeauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at CGI. We love that all of our rooms are sunny and welcoming. Our guests enjoy the lovely walk into town to enjoy shops and restaurants. So much at our fingertips to enjoy! Looking forward to spoiling you once again at The Chatham Gables Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollinsford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Chatham, MA is a perfect place to spend time on Cape Cod. The Chatham Gables Inn was perfect place to stay. We had six ladies, so we booked three rooms all were equally attractive, with spacious on-suite baths. All of the rooms had the most comfortable bedding for a great night sleep. We enjoyed wine and cheese by the fireplace in one of the two nicely decorated sitting rooms. The "over-the-top" breakfast is served in a delightful sun room. The hosts were lovely and very accommodating. The details are what make this place special. This inn can't be beat. We loved it!

Room Tip: All rooms were sunny and beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We find the Chatham Gables Inn to be a wonderful place for a weekend retreat of relaxation! Wine & cheese by the fireplace is a great way to spend the afternoon in Chatham during the off season. Our gourmet breakfasts, made from scratch, leave our guests wanting for nothing more! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We love the Cape during the off season, and Chatham Gables Inn made this weekend getaway extra special. Great location, great room (we had #1), great food, great ambiance, great hosts! We will definitely keep Chatham Gables on our short list of places to go back to again.

Room Tip: Room 1 is right on the front of the inn with a porch for your use facing the street, but don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so happy you enjoyed Room One, it is one of our guest favorites even in the off season! We hope you are able to return and enjoy our warmer months to come or perhaps we will see you in the fall for 'smores by the fire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We normally stay at another Chatham Inn but thought we should try something new. We were not disappointed! The room was fantastic with lots of windows, very nicely decorated with top notch bedding. There are 2 sitting rooms, one with a fireplace, a very cozy and restful spot to enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast was wonderful with many options sure to please everyone. Homemade cookies, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available all day and evening. The Inn is located within walking distance of the shops in town (close to a mile) and nearby Shore Drive is a pleasant walk along the water and mansion like homes. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Although we only saw the room we were in, I can predict they are all wonderful. Old Harbor Road is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charp882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We are delighted you decided to stay with us at The Chatham Gables Inn! We were recently given the honor of becoming a Select Registry Inn and are pleased we were able to provide you with a luxurious stay. David and I enjoy the Shore Drive walk each week and are pleased we were able to share that with you! It is so beautiful! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing