We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatham Gables Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorne Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Highlander(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Wayside Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$443
US$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
US$276
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
US$434
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Seafarer Inn(Chatham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
571
26
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
26
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bspa productscobblermy husband and icommon areascape codprivate porchbreakfast was deliciousfrench toastrocking chairselectric fireplacecookiesattention to detailgracious hostsget awaycan't wait to go backeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our off-season stay at Chatham Gables Inn! When we arrived, David greeted us, gave us a quick tour, and recommended places to dine. The lovely sitting rooms are filled with Cape tourism info and beach reading, and the breakfast patio is warm and sunny. Andrea and David's breakfasts each morning were original and delicious! Andrea gave us the history of the inn and property while we ate French toast! It's clear that they make a great hosting team.

We stayed in room #4, which is probably not big enough for a family, but it was great for two of us. The only downside was that we could hear the guest next door snoring. The comfy bed made up for that! The room was very clean, and the natural light -- even despite the cloudy weather -- was nice. We enjoyed scouring the website to find a room with character that spoke to us. There's a microwave for reheating leftovers and a mini-fridge for wine/beer downstairs.

We got a wonderful deal through Living Social, and our stay was well worth the price. We'd love to return in the future!

Many thanks to Andrea and David for the weekend get-away we were hoping for!
Ellen & Matt

Room Tip: We loved Room #4 -- great corner room with natural light.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so happy you found our reading materials helpful and relaxing! We are happy you enjoyed room 4. Although some rooms are larger than others, we find all 8 rooms to be perfect for adult couples; although we welcome guests over the age of 10, we find our Inn to be most accommodating to adults. We look forward to having you back as our guests, perhaps to try another one of our luxurious rooms! Thank you Ellen & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The drive to this immaculate Chatham Gables Inn was beautiful. Upon arrival, the owners came out to greet us. The furnishings and decor were as if out of a decorator's magazine. The bedding and amenities were high-end spa, crisp white bedding, linens and towels that smelled heavenly. The bathrooms done in marble with the best custom toiletries. The owners gave us the history of the home and a small tour of unoccupied rooms so we got the whole flavor of the property. The highlight of my stay was the morning breakfast of pumpkin crisp, fresh OJ, perfectly cooked eggs, asparagus, fresh fruit, maple sausage, orange pecan french toast, coffee and tea. I couldn't leave anything on my plate. It was perfectly cooked. It's only been 2 days and I can't stop thinking about this Inn and how lovely it was and the owners are. You must experience it.

Room Tip: All rooms equally and beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Driving on the cape during the off season really is quite beautiful and quaint! We are so pleased we were able to wow you in every way while staying with us here at CGI. Each room is uniquely decorated and we appreciate your attention to our detail! We believe our guests should be treated like Royalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spending the weekend at Chatham Gables Inn with a group of friends was a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable experience. The Inn is impeccably clean and the attention to detail by the owners is worth noting. The Inn offers a warm and inviting feeling once you enter the main door with two spacious sitting areas to accommodate many guests. The amenity of a fire place adds to the already cozy atmosphere. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with sitting areas and beautiful bedding. The bathrooms are stocked with wonderful products to enjoy as you shower. The morning breakfast of eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, maple French toast and a special pumpkin treat all homemade was the icing on the cake. The inn is in a great location and within walking distance to the beach and the shops downtown. It is well worth the stay, a truly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We truly enjoyed having your group here with with us at CGI. We find our common areas the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine or get lost in a good book! We look forward to your groups next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Inn is just perfect. The rooms are top of the line for cleanliness, decor, character and ambiance! The sitting rooms with fireplace, are lovely with comfortable seating. Breakfast, served daily and included in the price, is NOT your typical breakfast. Prepared daily by owners, David and Andrea. Location is also key! Located within walking distance to the beach and downtown.
Looking forward to our next stay. What a GREAT place!

Room Tip: All rooms are sunny and beautiful. They have many choices of bed size, so it would depend on your preference.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadeauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at CGI. We love that all of our rooms are sunny and welcoming. Our guests enjoy the lovely walk into town to enjoy shops and restaurants. So much at our fingertips to enjoy! Looking forward to spoiling you once again at The Chatham Gables Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Chatham, MA is a perfect place to spend time on Cape Cod. The Chatham Gables Inn was perfect place to stay. We had six ladies, so we booked three rooms all were equally attractive, with spacious on-suite baths. All of the rooms had the most comfortable bedding for a great night sleep. We enjoyed wine and cheese by the fireplace in one of the two nicely decorated sitting rooms. The "over-the-top" breakfast is served in a delightful sun room. The hosts were lovely and very accommodating. The details are what make this place special. This inn can't be beat. We loved it!

Room Tip: All rooms were sunny and beautifully decorated!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We find the Chatham Gables Inn to be a wonderful place for a weekend retreat of relaxation! Wine & cheese by the fireplace is a great way to spend the afternoon in Chatham during the off season. Our gourmet breakfasts, made from scratch, leave our guests wanting for nothing more! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews