We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hosts with a fantastic inn”
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hosts with a fantastic inn”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I just recently enjoyed a two night stay at this lovely inn as a gift from our children. This surprise gift did not disappoint! Our host Andrea and David were extremely accommodating and friendly. The room we stayed in (Rm. 8) was a delight to my wife and I with a gas log fire place, steam shower and furnishings that would fit in with any Cape Cod home design magazines. Breakfast is to die for along with complementary tea, coffee and cookies in the evening. We look forward to staying there again--hint hint kids!!

Room Tip: Room 8 will not dissapoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
What wonderful children you have! We are so pleased you enjoyed room 8! The steam shower has become something to be desired by many of our guests when choosing which room for their stay. We look forward to your next stay with us, perhaps your family can join you! Perhaps let us pamper you in room 1, where you will enjoy a private deck overlooking the garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
403
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Chatham Gables Inn for one night, and this is an adorable place. David & Andrea‏ are adorable person and make you fell you are at you own home. Wonderful breakfast and great room. I strongly recommend it. Thiago

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago_Benelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you Thiago! We hope you are able to stay for a full weekend on your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I recently enjoyed the experience of staying at The Chatham Gables Inn for seven nights. I was with five other family members, all in the area for a wedding. From the moment we were welcomed by our hosts Andrea and David and we saw the wonderful surroundings, we knew we'd made the rightt choice with our accomodation! There are eight individually decorated bedrooms.

The three rooms we had were beautifully appointed, tastefully decorated and furnished, had comfortable beds, luxury linen and scenic views through quaint period windows. The bathroom had soft, fluffy towels and the products provided were expensive and absolutely in keeping with the high standard of the surroundings.

The breakfasts in the sun room in the mornings, were a voyage of discovery! Andrea carefully plans exquisite dishes over and above the normal breakfast requests. David got the tea absolutely right because unlike other places, he used boiling water! They work as a team complementing each other and offering outstanding service and advice to their guests both with their friendly but unobtrusive manner and their willingness to answer questions about places to see, shopping, restaurants etc.

The inn has two very comfortable sitting rooms, one with a warm, cosy fire. There's a fridge, microwave, wine opener and glasses for any guesst who wish to avail themselves of the facilities and a whole heap of reading material from magazines to travel books, novels, guide books and maps. Soft background is to be heard which adds to the whole ambience of the place. Outside, there's a pleasant little patio area with seating for those who wish to sit outside, the white picket fence, so typical of the area, two rocking chairs on the porch outside one of the bedrooms and a garden swing, hanging from a tree branch!

Our experience was wonderfully positive. We're so glad we chose to stay at Chatham Gables Inn and I would encourage anyone who is considering visiting this beautiful part of Massachussettes to make a reservation for this charming, first class accomodation.

Room Tip: Look at the photos! They're all very inviting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us for the week! It is always so wonderful when we have family groups that can enjoy each other while staying here at the Chatham Gables Inn! We appreciate your attention to all of the luxurious amenities in your room and bathroom! The Turkish towels are just to die for! Breakfast has become one of our favorite parts of the day. David and I love coming up with creative and bountiful plates. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the living rooms; we think it is important that our guests have literature on the area if they so choose to use it. We also enjoy simply sharing our experience and joys of the different areas of the Cape and Chatham. We hope you and yours can return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this b&b overnight on a quick visit to the Cape.
We arrived and received a warm greeting from our hostess and then shown a beautifull room
in an exceptionally clean and well decorated home. Complimentary Tea, coffee and juice as well as cookies are available during the evenings (and afternoons) for those with the "munchies". After a comfortable nights sleep we had an exceptional breakfast served in a lovely breakfast room. Beautifull house, amicable hosts, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. Since becoming the owners of the Inn in 2012, we felt it was important to provide our guests with twenty-four hour service of coffee, tea and afternoon delights! We are currently in the process of creating this summers specialty afternoon delight. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, so we weren't really sure what to expect. From the moment we walked into the Chatham Gables Inn, I knew I was going to love it! We visited in early April, so it was still a bit chilly, and the warm fire was such a nice welcome!

Our room was very cozy and did not seem "B&B-ish" at all! It had more of a luxury hotel feel with a flat screen TV, crisp linens, soft towels and robes, and fancy soaps, shampoos, etc.

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Chatham Gables or about Andrea & David! One of the best parts of the weekend were the delicious breakfasts! Make sure to bring your appetite because they always start off with a little "something sweet" before the actual meal. Everything was so fresh & delicious!

We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased we were able to give you such a wonderful experience as your first stay in a B&B. Our guests continue enjoy the renovated, luxurious- rooms, while still enjoying some of the Inn's original character. We take pride in our bountiful breakfasts each morning and are so pleased you enjoyed them! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Chatham Gables Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I took my parents on a trip to Cape Cod & chose Chatham Gables Inn, because of the many positive feedbacks on Tripadvisor. It did not disappoint. In fact, the Inn is more beautiful than the photos on the website! CGI is warm and inviting, especially due to Andrea & David who do a marvelous job running this charming Inn. The breakfast is delicious, the pretty rooms are equipped with everything you might want & need. I am already planning on returning and taking my husband next time!!! A big thank you to Andrea & David for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We look forward to spoiling you and your husband on your next visit! It was our pleasure to have your family stay with us here at The Chatham Gables Inn. We just love creating decadent breakfasts and providing our guests with luxurious rooms fit for Royalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliot, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have to admit, my husband and I were a little skeptical about saying at a B&B. We had never done it before but wanted to give it a shot. We're glad our first experience was at Chatham Gables Inn because we ended up absolutely loving it. The house is beautifully decorated, and very warm and welcoming. We had room 1 which is right when you walk in the door, but it still feels private and we had our own porch that we really enjoyed. The room was very clean and nice and the bathroom stocked with top-notch amenities. My only slight complaint would be the bed being a bit squeaky. The Inn is located less than a mile from town and we walked to the beach at CBI and downtown daily. Andrea and David did a great job of making us feel welcome and comfortable. Even brought us a fan for white noise :) The breakfast is bountiful and delicious. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 1 has a fireplace and your own porch to enjoy coffee in the morning and wine in the evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your first stay in a B&B and are quite honored you chose us here at CGI! We take great pride in providing a warm and relaxing environment both in the private rooms as well as our common areas including the two living rooms and beautiful breakfast room. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Chatham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing