We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully restored Inn on Cape Cod”
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I recently visited the Chatham Gables Inn, over 25 years since our last visit to this Inn which back then was the Moses Nickerson House. It has been beautifully restored and appointed. Our room was small but comfortable with beautiful linens and towels. The breakfast cooked by Andrea was delicious and plentiful. The location is ideal - walking distance to Chatham Village but far enough to avoid the noise and congestion. Recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabm658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

It was so wonderful to have guests revisit since the Inn has been renovated. The previous owners did an amazing job preserving the original character while updating the Inn. When we purchased the Inn in 2012, we were delighted to add our own personal touches and a "taste of Nantucket," where we lived for over 30 years. We too fell in love with this Inn for its charm and location. We look forward to your next stay, hopefully next year!
D&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

After spending a weekend at Chatham Gables Inn we are already planning our return!!! Andre and David are wonderfully warm and informative and made our stay easy and comfortable. The food is tremendous, location convenient, and the spa like comforts unforgettable. We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela8557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of CGI! We strive for excellence in luxury and continue to be part of The Select Registry. I'm pleased you found our breakfasts to be tremendous, it is my favorite part of the day here in Chatham! It is our pleasure to provide luxury here at CGI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My boyfriend and I took a trip up to Chatham and decided to stay at the Chatham Gables Inn for its location and charm. We had the most wonderful time and really appreciated the Inn's attention to detail throughout our stay. Wonderful breakfasts prepared each morning, beautiful rooms, luxurious bedding, and friendly staff. We will be recommending this property to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you Meghan for taking the time to visit Trip-Advisor and leaving a great review! We hope you are able to return to us again. We find the off season a romantic time to visit and invite you to stay in one of our rooms with a fireplace or steam shower!! Wine by the fire followed by a snowy walk downtown!
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed 23rd to 26th June 14.

Only positive things to say, hosts Andrea and David make you feel so welcome in their beautifully immaculate home. I can honestly say I have never stayed somewhere that is so clean and I've stayed in some wonderful 5 star hotels. We had the ground floor room with private terrace looking out onto the front. You're spoiled with the luxury toiletries beautifully soft smelling towels and bed linen, it all adds to the tranquil setting, you immediately unwind and relax here. I must mention Andrea's breakfasts they are delicious and I can still taste her Cobblers!!

Chatham is a perfect location to stay on the Cape,beautiful scenery not too big so very laid back and peaceful and ideal to explore other places. You can ditch the car in Chatham and walk to the beach and wander to the shops and restaurants. David will tell you about all the great places to visit well worth paying attention.

Thank you so much for a wonderful time.

Linda & Caroline

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor with private terrace it's the only one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you Linda and Caroline for leaving such a wonderful review about your stay with us. We hold our Inn to the highest standard and it was our pleasure to spoil you with the luxuries that we offer here at CGI! The location of our Inn allows the freedom to enjoy Chatham by foot if you please, as you mentioned, as well as a short drive to nearby towns. We hope you are able to return to stay with us again soon.
David and Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful B&B - excellent bed linens, lovely toiletries and the best strawberry cobbler you have every tasted! One night is too short! Chatham is a wonderful town with great shopping and excellent restaurants!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOPBOP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

My family truly loves my strawberry cobbler and I'm thrilled it has been such a success here at the Inn. We agree, one night is certainly too short to enjoy all Chatham and the surrounding area has to offer. All the more reasons to come back and stay with us again! When you do return, remember to request the blueberry or peach cobbler for one of your mornings with us.
Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice room, friendly reception, no hassle with the paperwork, gorgeous breakfast. The price is a bit on the high side, but then that's Cape Cod for you. We would have enjoyed a king bed, but it wasn't available (no idea why the US loves Queen beds, really).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHSMHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We do find our king rooms to be very popular, but our guests find our queen rooms just as luxurious and hope you were able to rest easy in our lavish sheets and bedding. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are able to return, perhaps in room 7 where you can not only enjoy the king, but also a full soak tub to relax!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

On first arrival we were made to feel so welcome by Andrea and David, their home was our home. Beautifully decorated, the most wonderful home cooked breakfasts with a daily special. Chatham is truly wonderful with some lovely boutique shops and restaurants. Our room was lovely, with 'zents' toiletries to be spoiled with the bed sheets were the best we'd slept In. We couldn't recommend the inn high enough. If we could give a six we would.

Room Tip: Loved room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed Room 4 while staying with us here at CGI. Our guests love this time of year to explore Main Street and all it has to offer. We hope you are able to return to see us next summer.
David & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
0.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.8 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: £169 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing