We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatutiful and Romantic Bed and Breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #5 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beatutiful and Romantic Bed and Breakfast!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My daughter booked a two night stay for us at this B&B. It was a bit tricky finding it but once we got there we LOVED our stay! We flew from Colorado for our anniversary and what a wonderful place to stay. The service was wonderful and the location was wonderful! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovesdrafthorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We're thrilled that you had such a great stay with us! Vacation is all about kicking back and relaxing -- especially when celebrating your anniversary! It's great to hear that you loved our location and that our service was able to knock it out of the park for you. Hope you'll think of us next time you're in Chatham!

All the best,
Petya Feeney
Innkeeper-Manager
Queen Anne Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    61
    32
    16
    11
See reviews for
68
137
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Staying here in Chatham at the Queen Anne has been a very nice relaxing experience. The staff is quite attentive and the rooms are clean. It has a old world charm about the place. Breakfast is included and I would recommend this B&B to my friends as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rjsrocket3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We're thrilled you had such a relaxing vacation -- just as they should be! Our entire team works hard to bring the magic of New England to every room, so I will be sure to pass along your kind words. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Cod.

Safe travels,
Petya Feeney
Innkeeper-Manager
Queen Anne Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a 2-night stay at Queen Anne Inn during our honeymoon. The place was really nice: an amazing, English-style romantic inn! Exactly what we were looking for! It was the perfect place to explore Chatham for its great position as well as for its unique style of traditional accommodation. But what we loved most was the restaurant, Zagat-rated: not only we had the best clam chowder of Cape Code there, but also the staff was extremely nice and friendly!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sara_CT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Sara. It's our pleasure to give you a little cozy corner to call your own in Chatham. Hope you will come stay with us next time you're in Cape Cod.

All the best,
Petya Feeney
Innkeeper-Manager
Queen Anne Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights with our 6 mo old son. The inn itself was quaint, lovely rooms with an English countryside feel. Our room, with a king size bed, was very spacious and comfortable. We came during the off season so the cafe and lounge weren't open yet but the daily breakfast was delicious. The biggest positive were the staff, everyone was super friendly and helpful, they are the reason we plan to come back.

Room Tip: We had a room with a garden view which was great (the rooms on the other side faced the road). Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samnad_bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us. It's always great news to hear that our staff went the extra mile for you, so I will be sure to pass along your kind words. I'm pleased you enjoyed our English-inspired ambiance and garden view. Thank you for the great feedback. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again!

Best wishes,
Petya Feeney
Innkeeper-Manager
Queen Anne Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My fiancé surprised me last Spring with a weekend trip to Chatham and I was pleasantly surprised at his choice of B&B! Our room was on the first floor, and had a covered deck with a hot tub off to one side! There were two comfortable lounge chairs for relaxing and looking out over the gardens and pool area. I wish we had more "down time" to spend on the deck! There is so much to do in the area, we had a quick conversation with the very friendly lady on staff, and with a local map in hand headed off to Lighthouse beach and to see the coastal sights. After a full day walking the gorgeous beaches we walked into town from the Inn and enjoyed the shops and restaurants. Our room was lovely, very clean, very comfortable! The breakfasts were great and their was always coffee available if you needed a late day refresher! As winter winds down, and spring emerges we hope to go back for some early season beach walking and bike trail riding!

Room Tip: During the nice weather I would ask for a room with a deck. I'm not sure how many have them. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteMtnskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks for the kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you and your fiancé had such a pleasant stay with us, and I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back soon!

All the best,

Petya Feeney
Innkeeper-Manager
Queen Anne Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at the Queen Anne Inn for a wedding weekend in the summer of 2012 with family members ranging in age from 20 to 100. The rooms were extremely comfortable, the location great for getting into downtown Chatham and making trips to other parts of the Cape. The owner and hostess were extremely accommodating, making special arrangements for our more elderly family members which helped make our stay there totally enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful. The other guests came from all over the world, and everyone shared small talk, information about the area, making the stay even more interesting. Would not hesitate to recommend the Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs away from the main lobby is a bit more quiet than other parts of the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreetb719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thanks for the kind words and recommendation. We work hard to give our guests a comfortable, pleasant stay, and it's nice to know we did just that with you and your family. The next time you visit the Cape, you know where to find us!

All the best,

Petya Feeney
Innkeeper-Manager
Queen Anne Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband & I stayed here in mid-late Aug. for a long weekend. We picked it initially for it's location. Its perfect for walking into town for shopping or dining. Turns out we thoroughly enjoyed it for more than just the location. The inn was pretty crowded, but it never felt that way. Our room was right off the main entrance and noise was never an issue. The room was spacious enough for the two of us.... and the bed slept so well! We used the pool one day. And at night after a long day of tooling around town / beaches it was nice to relax in their lounge with a cocktail.
The staff / Inn keeper(s) were more than gracious. Joanie at reception / front office was so helpful and accommodating. The waitstaff in the a.m. were always pleasant.....even when we showed up almost an hour after breakfast was over. The Innkeeper (Dana) was a such a delight to chat with while she worked in the lounge.
While at the Inn, our overall experience there was very relaxing. We never had that hustle & bustle feeling that is so typical of the Cape that time of year.
Can't recommend The Queen Anne enough!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to make a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binkyboopboops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks for the kind words! It's always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied former guest. I'll be sure to share your review with Joanie, Dana, and the rest of the team, too—they'll be thrilled to read it. If you and your husband are ever back in Chatham, we'd love to host you again!

All the best,

Petya Feeney
Innkeeper-Manager
Queen Anne Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
2.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
0.8 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
3.6 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorne Motel
Hawthorne Motel
#5 of 9 in Chatham
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge

Property: Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge
Address: 70 Queen Anne Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-1831
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Anne Inn Café & Lounge is one of Cape Cod's most beautiful full service inns. Named after Queen Anne of England, the inn is located in Chatham, MA, a picturesque fishing village on the outer Cape Cod. This over 165 year-old building was transformed to a traditional inn in the 1800’s. We are proud to be New England’s oldest continually operated inn, offering a historic setting combined with modern amenities to create a romantic ambience.We have everything you’ll need under one roof, with more activities available at your fingertips. The relaxing environment at the inn is made up of a dedicated staff, delightful rooms, a very private restaurant with an excellent chef and a large garden with a sparkling pool, exercise room and private Massage Sanctuary. Guests can also experience everything the beautiful town of Chatham has to offer. Whether you want to relax at the nearby children friendly beach, go on a biking or fishing adventure, stroll through the shops on Main Street or take a day trip to Martha’s Vineyard, Chatham offers something for everyone year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Hotel Chatham
Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing