We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local eatery”
Review of Del Mar

Del Mar
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Del Mar Bar & Bistro is a popular Chatham nightspot for eating, drinking and socializing, featuring creative bistro entrees, wood fired thin crust pizzas, specialty drinks, an extensive wine list and a great selection of draft beer. Warm, contemporary atmosphere with a large bar. Dinner only.Live Jazz Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday in summer.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local eatery”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. The food was great and the service/staff were extremely attentive. The atmosphere matches the fare perfectly. In season we were told that the wait can be 2 hours. Offers full bar wine and beer. This place is a keeper for sure!

Helpful?
Thank rjsrocket3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    170
    34
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Fabulous food and lovely setting, the restaurant isn't on the main street so it was packed with both locals and people from out of town. The main restaurant has a lively bar and there was an extension with outdoor seating where we sat which was great as well. There weren't any other kids there when we went but our 6 mo old was perfectly welcome.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank samnad_bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner and wonderful service!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Our first night in Chatham we decided to try a new restaurant for us. We were not disappointed! The service was excellent and the dinner wonderful! The restaurant was frequented by several groups of local residents - always a sign of a good restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very attractive, great tasting fish dishes.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We visited this restaurant at the end of April. They had just started serving on Sunday nights for the season. Very accommodating staff, pleasant waitress. Our fish dinners were great. Salmon on an orzo bed, cooked exactly as ordered. I had a very tasty swordfish special, on a arugula salad with grapes and pine nuts. We also had drinks and a salad. Very reasonable prices. The couple next to us were raving about their steaks. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a very good meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buzzy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Casual Dining with Amazing Food ”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Del Mar has a very comfortable feel. It was a nice place, but still casual enough that you didn't have to be dressed up.

I had one of the best ribeye steaks ever. The wood fired thin crust pizza was excellent as well.

If your staying in Chatham, Del Mar is a great place for dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Mar also viewed

 

Been to Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing