We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
Review of Del Mar

Del Mar
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Del Mar Bar & Bistro is a popular Chatham nightspot for eating, drinking and socializing, featuring creative bistro entrees, wood fired thin crust pizzas, specialty drinks, an extensive wine list and a great selection of draft beer. Warm, contemporary atmosphere with a large bar. Dinner only.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

When visiting Cape Cod with friends we visited Del Mar. We loved the atmosphere right when you walked in. When we were seated it almost felt like we were sitting outside with the lights above us. We all ordered off the specials menu and loved our fresh food. The drinks were also really cool, we loved the copper mugs our vodka drinks were served in! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When a drink was spilled, they brought a new one over with no cost to us. If we are back on vacation in the area we will definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megmac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    167
    34
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place, great food!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant! We had New England Clam Chowder, Lobster clamcake and Portuguese Littleneck linguini. The clams were really wonderful. Espresso coffee is tasty and short: perfect italian style!!!

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Del Mar”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good food, is easy to get to and away from the main strip of downtown Chatham. Great atmosphere. Would good back again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly's Transformed, revisited”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Del Mar Bistro has perhaps improved since our visit a year ago, although that's hard to do. The menu is well conceived and the offerings varied and universally good. The wine list is fine, and not overpriced.
We made our reservation a week or two before leaving home for the Cape -- a good idea, since the restaurant always is busy. The bar area is a bit noisy at times, so would recommend asking for a seat in the patio area (which was the location for the ice cream window back in the Friendly days).
We will be back again next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Countrysurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It took four days to get a reservation here. We were seated at a table for two close to the restrooms right next to a family of fourteen, eight of which were children that were misbehaving and mostly out of their seats. There was nothing pleasant about our dining experience, I'm sorry to say! We asked both our server and the owner if we could be moved, the answer was no!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maniscalki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Mar also viewed

 

Been to Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing