We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chatham Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Chatham Motel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were recently there for our niece's wedding in the Cape. We found the motel to be clean and comfortable and had nice outdoor space for sitting around with other guests. The managers were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We stayed for 4 nights. Price was reasonable and close to everything you need. Vending with bottled water was available outside which was handy. The place was well presented.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KJ_GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    82
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
111
110
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights, principally attracted by the price. It's just outside of downtown Chatham, an easy drive to the local restaurants. We visited post-Labor Day because we didn't want the summer Cape crowds and they were not there!

This motel is very clean. Our room, the largest one offered (who knew?), was immaculate. It was, indeed, large. Could have fit a twin bed in there easily, along with the two queens.

Our kids are grown but it looks like younger children would be happy here. The pool was inviting although we didn't accept. We did use the swings, though, recalling that childhood feeling.

The grounds are in apple-pie order. The owner/manager, Kevin, was super helpful, offering anything that we needed. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nina9153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a great experience at the Chatham Motel. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were updated. Beds were really hard though, but we were so tired out every day we didn't care. The location was good, and despite being on a main road, it was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clook624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have family in Chatham and always stay at the Chatham Motel when visiting. We love the clean rooms, the nicely kept property and the friendly staff. The picnic area is nice to meet with friends and family, and the pool is perfect on a nice warm day. Every stay wonderful and after a nice long day of fun you'll be able to get a good nights sleep in your nice quiet relaxing room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdalcomine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrington, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We just had our second annual Cape getaway and we again stayed at the Chatham Motel. We love it there. Our room was clean, the manager was very friendly, the pool was perfect, the pretty pink pool chairs were neatly lined up, there was plenty of ice in the centrally located machine, we enjoyed the picnic tables and the central outdoor gathering area and we enjoyed drinking our coffee on the small porch outside our room. It's not fancy, but that's the way I like it. Simple, modest, comfortable and sweet. I will definitely return next summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarafina611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We wanted to use Chatham as a home base for our vacation so the location was ideal. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and we did not have to ask for anything - it was already there or being done.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a Deluxe room and had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just left the Chatham Motel after nearly a week long stay. It's such a great motel. Clean, I mean CLEAN rooms, comfortable beds, really nice new bathroom. Love the grounds. You can sit out and about and drink your coffee or have a sandwich at the picnic table. Feels very "Cape" like. Very relaxing. Staff is helpful and friendly. Very close to town. We"ll be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
14.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Hawthorne Motel
Hawthorne Motel
#5 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Motel

Property: The Chatham Motel
Address: 1487 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2710
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#2 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chatham Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Motel provides you with the opportunity to enjoy a Chatham vacation in an atmosphere of beauty and quaintness that you expect from a small fishing village on Cape Cod. Here, away from the busy in-town activity, you are surrounded by colorful gardens and landscaped grounds. The Chatham Motel is within 1.5 miles to local restaurants, beaches, bike trails, and the downtown shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Chatham Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Hotel Chatham
The Chatham Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing