We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonably priced”
Review of The Chatham Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chatham Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights June 26 thru 30th. Place was very clean. Rooms were updated. Plenty of sun and shade areas to hang out. Nicely landscaped. We were with with family for a wedding on Sat. Good place for children, young adults and older people. I think it was filled on Friday and Saturday but it didn't feel like it. Rooms are spread out. Centrally located in Chatham. 1 mile to beautiful beaches or downtown Chatham. Owner was friendly and present and walked around answering questions and making sure guests were satisfied. A good value for Chatham. Would definitely go back. Jim

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We enjoyed our June stay at the Chatham Motel. Set in a classic clapboard row with great motel parking, the room was perfectly clean and newly refurbished.

The town of Chatham is lovely and two beautiful beaches are just minutes away. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in late June and we would go back. The property is 2 star but so clean, friendly, nicely located, simple and well serviced that it is a super value. There is no restaurant but there are many nearby places in Chatham for any meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I needed a place to stay overnight while contractors worked on our home in Chatham. We are full time residents in Chatham. We were close enough to walk home. The motel was very clean, neat, newly appointed furnishings, quiet and all that you'd want when traveling. Simple. The pool looked inviting but we had to get home for the pets. The property is well maintained and I highly recommend a stay there, it's a rest from large hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Needed an overnight stay to attend a nearby wedding and this came up on a discount website ($110). It was near the venue we needed and at a great price, so gave it try. Immediate reaction to stepping in - Wow, what a nice room. There was a little entryway with a convenient bench to put down ones luggage, rack to hang clothes, and a mini-fridge. Further in was a table with 2 chairs, overhead light, 2 queen beds, and a descent sized bathroom. The room looked recently renovated (and the manager said it was indeed renovated over the winter). The windows open, the room was clean, nice hot water, space to put toiletries. It was quiet. There's a pool but the weather was a bit cool to try it out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room was immaculate! Kitchenette was well stocked with everything we needed. We had a great weekend. This property is so well maintained, obviously it has been recently updated - we had a great weekend here. We would highly recommend it! Celeste and Kevin are lovely people, very friendly :-) Note: its only 1.5 miles from the motel to the Rotary in Chatham and there is a sidewalk. I hope I get to visit again - Kevin and Celeste, we had a great time and we would definitely stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We typically stay in Marriotts, but we are definitely not opposed to staying in nice mom & pop-type motels. We wanted to stay in Chatham while on Cape Cod since it was a good place for base camp. This place was right on 28 so it was super convenient to downtown Chatham as well as where we wanted to go. The owners were very nice - you could tell they took pride in their motel and they really knew the surrounding area. The property was very nice & well kept. My husband said it was the best sleep/bed he had the whole trip! We had an end unit and no one next door, so don't know about noise - it was perfect for us. The rate was unbeatable for this area - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
13.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
15.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Motel

Address: 1487 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2710
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#2 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chatham Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Motel provides you with the opportunity to enjoy a Chatham vacation in an atmosphere of beauty and quaintness that you expect from a small fishing village on Cape Cod. Here, away from the busy in-town activity, you are surrounded by colorful gardens and landscaped grounds. The Chatham Motel is within 1.5 miles to local restaurants, beaches, bike trails, and the downtown shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Chatham Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Hotel Chatham
The Chatham Motel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing