We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hangar B Eatery

Hangar B Eatery
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
319 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Have heard a lot about Hangar B and for years it has been on my list. Finally made it and WOW what a delicious breakfast. First and foremost, get there early. By 8 am there was a half hour wait. We arrived around 7:05 am. We enjoyed the chocolate croissant French toast with fresh berries and the omelette of the day - balsamic roasted crimini mushrooms with arugula and cheddar. Perfectly cooked. Fresh bread toasted golden brown and homemade jam. I had raspberry red wine and thyme jam and also a balsamic strawberry. Portions are generous. Home fries were baby potatoes quartered and roasted to a nice crunch on the outside. For parents of small children they provide the sippy cups which seems like a real bonus for those traveling and visiting the cape. Everything is homemade - views are of the airport watching planes land and take off. Not an inexpensive breakfast, but very much worth the price. Definitely give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank PWDGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    54
    19
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummy donuts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Cool little place in the hanger of Chatham airport (CQX). It is small so get there early or be prepared to wait a bit. It is worth it. The breakfast sandwich on a croissant is HUGE! You literally can not pick it up, you have to use a knife and fork. The special omelet of balsamic marinated mushrooms is to die for, so good. But do not miss out on the homemade donuts. We had the potato and buttermilk and it was banging!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Love having this place in my hometown ! I go to breakfast here at least once a week. Very cool pace and the food is incredible. Service is always good and staff is friendly and quick.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We live in Seattle and only had three days on the Cape. We are breakfast foodies and love local, organic, gluten-free choices, fresh, etc. THIS IS THE PLACE! We had the most wonderful breakfast watching the planes depart. We are so jealous we do not live on the Cape and esp near here! My husband the foodie wanted to go back on Monday before we flew out only to find it closed :( on Mondays. NOOOOOOOOO!! We were so bummed because we find this gem and only had one chance to eat there --so go straight there and enjoy the most wonderful breakfast! The wait was long but worth it!! I had the huevos and my husband had the ricotta lemon pancakes with fresh fruit -- divine. Also, being Seattle coffee snobs -- delicious coffee. I'm still regretting we only had one day there :(

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seattle544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hangar B Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had the pleasure of having breakfast at Hanger B Eatery. It is located on the 2nd floor of a building which overlooks a small airfield. The owners were part chef and part servers. We had the French Toast which was fabulous, the Eggs benedict which was very delicious, the Red Flannel Hash which was unlike any hash we've had previously. We also has the homemade muffins and a donut. Everything is made from scratch. We will return when we return to the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jstark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hangar B Eatery also viewed

South Chatham, Chatham
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Hangar B Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing