We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly Magical place”
Review of Surfside Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfside Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We have stayed at the Surfside many many times over the years and each and every time it has never failed to give us a wonderful holiday.

In Chatham it is rare to find a hotel that is reasonably priced with a good location. The Surfside is down a little quiet street, just a few minutes walk from a small beach and a little bit longer of a walk from the lighthouse beach which stretches for miles and never seems crowded.

The rooms in the Surfside are quaint and comfy. The porch on the front is the most relaxing place to sit and have a coffee in the morning or to sit on in the evening with a drink.

You can hear the sound of the ocean from most of the rooms which to us adds a very special touch.

The breakfast is served in a lovely sitting room with sofas and chairs. They even supply some toys for the little ones !

If you want a hotel as close to the beach as possible, without paying hundreds of dollars per night this is the place for you.

The hosts, Dick and Joan are the most welcoming and friendly people you are ever likely to come across. Nothing is too much trouble for them. It is obvious that they love having people come to stay in their beautiful hotel.

The Surfside is a magical place !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank scarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Surfside Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

This was a business trip for us. Our clients chose this place and we were quite disappointed. The location was great and the exterior of the place looked nice, but to our surprise, the inside was the opposite. We walked into the main area and found it was loaded with kids toys (which is great to keep the little ones happy, but this was a little overkill) The room was dingy, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, the bedspreads were filthy, the sink had black mold in it, the sponges on the sink were old and smelly, the so called whole in the wall which was supposedly the closet was also used as an extra storage area which left us little room to hang our own things up, it also had little privacy and smoking was allowed outside and the smell came right into our room. Not a place for anyone wanting to get a good night sleep or anyone on a business trip that needs internet....there was none at all. What a shame, a great location with a neglected piece of property.

The only thing that made this trip bearable was it's location, their outside porch, walking distance to the beautiful beach, lighthouse, and all the little shops the town has to offer.

Put your $135.00/night towards a nicer place up the street.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank WeTravelAlot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danidane65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
3.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
718 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
0.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hawthorne Motel
Hawthorne Motel
#5 of 9 in Chatham
421 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Chatham Motel
The Chatham Motel
#3 of 9 in Chatham
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motor Inn

Address: 25 Holway St, Chatham, MA 02633-2414
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: £121 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Surfside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Motor Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing