We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet stop in Chatham”

Chatham Candy Manor
Ranked #3 of 22 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Chatham tradition for generations of visitors, wash-a-shores, and locals, the Chatham Candy Manor, established in 1955, continues to be an essential destination for chocolate lovers as we have become internationally known purveyors of exceptional hand-made chocolates.The Chatham Candy Manor maintains the integrity of the old-school chocolatier creating chocolates of distinction and character. Hand-made creams, caramels, and truffles all individually hand-dipped. Homemade fudge in over 15 varieties and well over 100 different kinds of chocolates!We ship! All the time! And all over! Order via the website or give us a call! Caring and informed customer service is something we are very proud of!
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sweet stop in Chatham”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

While exploring Cape Cod, a stop in Chatham led us to Candy Manor. The shop is adorable and full of delicious sweet treats! The fudge was absolutely delicious! There are lots of candies and chocolates to chose from and the shop reminds you of an old time candy store. If you are in Chatham, you must stop for a sweet treat!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ResortMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    13
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, ny
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A must stop for candy!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I visited this shop in 5/2013. There is a huge selection and I spent a pleasant half hour smelling the smells and making my selections. My husband loved the chocolate covered walnuts and I really enjoyed the sea salt caramels. There is plenty of candy to choose from and everything we tasted was excellent, a little pricey but worth every cent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Treasure Trove of....FUDGE”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stopped here on our first trip through town. We picked up some salt water candy for our kids (they had sooo much fun picking out flavors) and some fudge for ourselves. This. Is. The. Best. Fudge. EVER. It was soft and creamy and not even remotely heavy...a dangerous and delicious combination. For anyone who's ever made fudge at the holidays, you know this is the type of perfection in execution that you dream of.

The staff was attentive, and quick to answer questions. You can tell they enjoy where they work and what they do. Kudos!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cappyaldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious. ..a must stop for candy lovers!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I love this place!! Stopped here on a recent trip to Cape Cod. Bought a chocolate covered Oreo which was amazing. Also ate a maple cream. They have fudge. . truffles, nuts, and sugar free candy. Brought home a sample box for my mother in law who loved it.

The staff is very quick and helpful.

A few cons. .. the store can get quite overcrowded and also had the limoncello truffle and while delicious. ..I couldn't taste it too much.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Puella202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fudge”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a good store, but was certainly overcrowded on a recent rainy day. I love the fudge - all flavors are great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatham Candy Manor also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Candy Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing