We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Day”

Chatham Pier and Fish Market
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$130.00*
and up
Small-Group Cape Cod Land and Sea Day-Trip to Chatham
Ranked #1 of 22 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun Day”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband took me to the Chatham Pier and Fish Market as a Birthday Surprise. We walked along the beach. Watched the boats bring in fish, lobster and scallops. We saw a lot of seals. Then we ate some delicious seafood. It was a beautiful day. I love coming here. It is one of my favorite spots to visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank she_she1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    164
    44
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chatham Fishing Pier and Seals”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you ever get to Chatham on Cape Cod visiting the fishing pier is a great activity for all. Seeing seals in their natural environment is amazing. The day we visited 8 seals were swimming around in the harbor waiting for the fisherman to throw scraps of fish out to them. Also, downtown Chatham is very close and a great place to walk around, shop, and eat. Just one of the many great places on Cape Cod

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fresh and best ever clam chowder”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A happening fish market with fishing boats coming in all throughout the afternoon. Fantastic fresh lobster and clam chowder.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Canvazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Watching another way of life”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We don't realize the strenuous job of a fisherman. The fish pier reminds us of another way of life which we take for granted.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Township
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A MUST SEE! See the Seals!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We got there at around 11:30 and had read that the fishing boats come in around 4pm with their catches and that seals come up to the boats for fish. Some smaller boats came in and sure enough we saw the seals. The views are great. I'd consider staying in this area next time I'm up at the cape. It's a beautiful seaside village. There's a small eatery right there too if you enjoy fish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJTravellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatham Pier and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Pier and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing