We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wedding I Will Remember, Forever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pleasant Bay Village
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Pleasant Bay Village Resort is the perfect place for a wedding: beautiful & peaceful. It is a wonderland of greenery & flowers, of ponds & waterfalls.
The accomodations and service is impeckable. Judy-the owner-couldn't have been more gracious or generous, and Johnny-one of the employees-couldn't do enough for us.
Since my stay there, as a wedding guest, I have been back two times and I always come away feeling happy & rested.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nonna5347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

This was a nice stay for the price in pricey Chatham. There seems to be a variety of lodging, and we stayed in one of the less expensive ones. The room was quiet and pleasant and the sprawling grounds are quite pretty.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joedoe587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This was such a good stay...great room with arty touches...great staff...very friendly and helpful...with good recommendations for local restaurants...don't miss this treat!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The fascinating thing about tripadvisor is how people's opinions differ. We only stayed one of our planned three nights at this highly-rated hotel and I can only assume that we were either unlucky with the room we were given or that I'm far more precious than I previously believed.
The room we had was very outdated, pretty dingy and had a very oppressive smell - either patchouli or damp. Either way we couldn't sleep and decided to move hotels first thing in the morning. When we told the staff that we were doing this they offered us a better room - which begged the question of why we didn't get one of these in the first place!
The hotel is 3 miles outside of Chatham and a cab is $20 each way apparently... Obviously many people like the place but we most certainly didn't.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swindoneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We enjoyed staying here in Chatham. It was one of the cheaper places we found, and we thought it was a good deal. The rooms are nothing special, but they are clean. The walls are pretty thin and we could hear our neighbors on a couple of occasions.

The grounds are very well manicured and the pool area was beautiful. They also have a hot tub, and neither were very busy, although we did go in September. We enjoyed the hot tub at night.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were knowledgeable about local places. My boyfriend left 2 shirts in the closet and they FedExed them to him the next day which was very nice.

The location isn't the best. Not especially near any beaches or downtown Chatham. Short drive to both however.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Beautiful resort located 10 minute drive from Main St and lighthouse. Rooms are clean, modern and updated. 32 in'' plasma TV a plus. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Heated pool and scenic landscape makes this resort a vacation in itself. Assigned parking per room allows for peace of mind. One drawback is you'll need to drive to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HartfordOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed here for three nights while attending a family wedding.

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. Everyone at the reception for four days and three nights was warm and helpful with any problems or questions.

It was too cold to use the swimming pool, but the bamboo growing by it was a joy to behold.

The entire compound is filled with trails and Oriental gardens. Some of the sculptures came from Asia, but the great majority are by a sculptor named Al Davis (I hope I got the name right) who lives in Provincetown. The cats, dragons, elephants, camels and other whimsical creatures that dot the landscape are magnificent. The pond filled with multi-coloured carp is enticing and peaceful.

The rooms were comfortable and the housekeeping staff seemed to intuitively know when to slip in and make the rooms perfect.

The Cape Cod Murals on the wall in the breakfast room and pictures in the rooms remind you that you are on the Ocean in Massachusetts even as the Oriental Gardens suggest the possibility of a peaceful interior space.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
5.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
14.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
15.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Bay Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Bay Village

Address: 1191 Orleans Road/Route 28, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chatham
#1 Family Hotel in Chatham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range: £129 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant Bay Village 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Bay Village is a unique and beautiful hotel/resort offering luxurious accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, and suites; located on 6-acres of exotic rock gardens and waterfalls in Chatham, just a short drive into town and seconds from Pleasant Bay beach. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast in our dining room or relax by our outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. All rooms are decorated with original art from local artists, are non-smoking and have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Pleasant Bay Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Bay Village Chatham, Cape Cod, MA
Pleasant Bay Village Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing