We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pleasant Bay Village
Nearby Hotels
Hawthorne Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Highlander(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$443
US$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Wayside Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
US$434
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handkerchief Shoals Inn(South Harwich)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
571
150
23
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
150
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondfeed the fishshuffle boardcape codpool and hot tubping pongpool areabeautiful groundsprivate deckpleasant staynice poolenjoyed our stayshort driveturn down serviceowners and staffchatham centerliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned after a wonderful trip to Cape Cod. The Pleasant Bay Village is a fantastic place to stay! Our room was perfect, it was spacious, had a large terrace where one could have a drink in the evening or sit in the sun during the day. There were clean towels every day and the cleaning staff were exemplary. The office staff could not have been more helpful and there was always someone there if you needed advice.
A car is essential for getting around as the position of the hotel is about ten minutes drive from the centre of Chatham but you would not want to visit this area without transport because of all the beautiful unspoiled beaches and lovely towns within driving distance. This is a wonderful spot to relax and we highly recommend it.
Chatham is full of very good restaurants and we did not have a bad meal in any of them but if you really want to go out for a special meal you must go to 28 Atlantic. It is only 5 minutes drive from the hotel and although expensive the food is beautifully prepared and served.

Room Tip: Our room was 119 and the situation was very quiet and although there was air-conditioning the room always stayed cool so we did not use it much. All the other guests seemed to be considerate about noise and we were never disturbed, in spite of the presence of quite a few children.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is our second stay as a family and cannot recommend Peasant Bay Village highly enough. We stayed in one of their two bedroom suites which is ideal for a family of 4. There was a very well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, lounge, dining area, front porch and deck - much more than you usually get from a suite ! Cleanliness was of a very high standard with the rooms serviced daily by friendly and efficient staff.
The layout of the units and grounds is not that of a typical motel with ponds, waterfalls and excellently maintained plants. We loved the quirky sculptures and features throughout the grounds and rooms.
The pool area is excellent for adults and children. You can self cater very effectively here but we also enjoyed breakfast and a poolside lunch which could not be faulted.
Like most hotels on the Cape Pleasant Bay Village does not have a sea view but this was more than made up for by the excellent grounds. The situation is perfect for exploring Chatham and getting to the Beaches of the Outer Cape. Our experience was really helped by useful information from the management about local restaurants, shops and beaches - without them we would not have found Skaket Beach which is our all time favourite. We only wish we lived nearer and could come every year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Yes, you need to drive to get around the area. The hotel staff was just super. The rooms were kept clean. The food served in their restaurant was very good. Nice place to stay to get away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Pleasant Bay Village is a wonderful hotel that truly goes the extra mile to give their guests the best possible experience. Plenty of trees and gardens not only provide visual beauty, but also absorb car sounds and voices, giving you a private and quite experience. Just walking the grounds is an activity in itself. There is a koi pond stocked with colorful fish, a "bamboo" path where you are surrounded by living bamboo plants, beautiful trees and plants, a fountain, lots of statuary, etc. If you want to spend time outside, there are tables and chairs throughout the property for picnics or outdoor seating, a swimming pool, some grills, and many rooms have private sun decks.

Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The rug and furniture looked new. The bathroom, while likely not new, was in excellent condition, no leaks, drips, or water damage. The room was meticulously cleaned every day. The bed was very comfortable and made for easy sleeping.

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. You will enjoy meeting "Smokey", the African Gray parrot who lives in the office lobby, and the Himalayan cat who seemed to live there as well.

I have been to several hotels in Chatham, and Pleasant Bay Village is by far the best for cleanliness, beauty, value, and privacy. I highly recommend it. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyJW169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you are looking for top end luxury, interior designed rooms etc, then stay away.

However if you want a good location, good value and clean nice rooms, then this is a good choice on the cape.
We stayed with 3 adults in a rear unit with little kitchenette. The kitchen was small but with top amenities: cuisinart coffee maker, Villeroy china, dish washer etc.
the room was a bit dark and small damp but we opened all the doors and it was fine. The outside area is lovely with plenty of chairs and 2 loungers and a view on a well kept garden with birds and chipmunks.

The pool is fine, all the loungers are in the full sun so it does get a bit too hot.

The place is not right on the beach but it is on a nice stretch of Orleans road and close to Chatham and Nauset. There is a small beach very nearby.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Rear units secluded and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews