We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pleasant Bay Village
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok, but would not stay again”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel was fine overall, but did not really like. For the rate we paid, even off season, value was not there. Room was a decent size, but the decor seemed old and tired. Room was clean. Had a small refrig, but no coffee maker. Hotels for a lot less always seem to have one in room.
There was free coffee served in lobby, but not until 8 am. Why not earlier? You can do better for less.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    138
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
328
189
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrington Park
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in one of the two bedroom cottages. The grounds were gorgeous and impeccable. The cottage was spotless. We stayed with our two boys. The cottage had plenty of room including an outdoor patio with grill, front porch, three TVs, full kitchen complete with pots/pans etc, two large bedrooms, two full bathrooms and an enclosed front porch. It has all the benefits of renting a house with the amenities of an upscale hotel complete with turndown service and godiva chocolates! The hotel is not on the beach which may be a drawback but we drove to several of the local public beaches that were not more than ten minutes away. The hotel serves a great breakfast. Lunch is available as well outside by the pool - we didn't have the opportunity to try that. Would definitely stay here again with the boys. It is a bit expense $575 per night for the two bedroom suites - we paid $475 due to a discounted rate in place for the week we stayed - in late August. At $575 per night you have to weigh the cost of $4,025 for a full week versus renting a house on the beach. We stayed for four nights so for our needs it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Writing this a little late but better late than never. We stayed here a few days in July and loved it. The premises were clean and pool a lot of fun. Very serene and tranquil and the staff here is excellent. Lots of fun things to do nearby. Will definitely come back. Only negative is that the property is not on the beach but that's not their fault. Beaches are totally driving distance though...

Sukanya , NJ

Room Tip: If you are travelling with more than 2 kids, ask for the 2 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a wonderful time at Pleasant Bay. It had just the right amount of charm and amenities. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Everything reminded us of some of the old places in Chatham that have ceased to exist. Great place for a family vacation or for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel was located away from town. Our room was in the back away from the main road. It was very quiet and quite comfortable. It was roomy. However, as others have stated, the headroom was really low. Chatham is centrally located for exploring Cape Cod. The staff was extremely helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious and clean, with plenty of space for toiletries in the bathroom areas. The pool is a beautiful setting, both quiet and almost tropical in feeling. There is bamboo in the pool area and a small waterfall, which lends to a wonderful feeling of tranquility. We have especially enjoyed our breakfasts in the dining room - everything from the coffee to the omelets were delicious and the service is always friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReillyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We loved it and would go back. Great pool, great place to relax. Really helpful staff with great advice and help whenever we needed it. We would definitely recommend this to others and would love to visit again. Makes Chatham feel like the best place to go on the Cape - and we feel like we have a base there where we can go as a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
5.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
14.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
3.6 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Bay Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Bay Village

Property: Pleasant Bay Village
Address: 1191 Orleans Road/Route 28, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chatham
#1 Green Hotel in Chatham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant Bay Village 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Bay Village is a unique and beautiful hotel/resort offering luxurious accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, and suites; located on 6-acres of exotic rock gardens and waterfalls in Chatham, just a short drive into town and seconds from Pleasant Bay beach. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast in our dining room or relax by our outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. All rooms are decorated with original art from local artists, are non-smoking and have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pleasant Bay Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Bay Village Chatham, Cape Cod, MA
Pleasant Bay Village Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing