We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July fourth at Pleasant Bay Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pleasant Bay Village
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tarrytown ny
1 review
“July fourth at Pleasant Bay Village”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As usual, we totally enjoyed our stay at Pleasant Bay Village. The management is very concerned that everything is as enjoyable as can be and it always is. The accommodations are first rate and the décor and attention to detail is wonderful. The grounds are like being in a botanical garden with every plant lovingly cared for. The best !

Green Features: They promote respect for the environment with regard to towels and bedclothes ..
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pgottfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    143
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
351
196
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife & I stayed a week in one of the deluxe efficiencies. We had stayed for a long weekend a
couple of years ago & liked it. It is a very peaceful place with beautiful vegetation, statuary, lighting,
& nice details like rounded archways everywhere. The pool is terrific & very well maintained. The
one breakfast that we had in their dining area was delicious & reasonably priced given the quality.
Our efficiency was well laid out, with a charcoal grill for our use. My only gripe, and it cost them a
star, was the refrigerator! It was a half fridge with a small freezer that wasn't air tight & caused
frost to build up on stored ice packs & ice cube trays. If people get an efficiency so they can cook
some of their meals there, they should have something bigger. We had to really move stuff around creatively to get stuff to fit, and still we had to resort to using our big cooler filled with their ice (the ice machine next to the pool worked well!) to keep everything cold. That size fridge would be acceptable in a normal room. T.V. was great. Bathroom was excellent. A.C. was excellent. The
staff couldn't have been more helpful. I needed a larger pot for corn than they provided. The front
desk got one out of their kitchen for me to use for the night. I needed 2 larger classes & an extra
wine glass - no problem. They couldn't have been more helpful. The dish ware & small electrics were of very good quality. The ladies that took care of our room, Violet & Joyce, were thorough
and very helpful when we needed anything. The turn down service at night was a nice touch - preparing the bed for sleeping & leaving chocolates for you. Reminiscent of a luxury hotel!
We definitely will be back, perhaps for a long weekend in the Autumn, when the Cape gets a
little less hectic and the ocean is still pretty warm! Great place to rejuvenate the soul!!!

Room Tip: Any room is good. If you're staying a week & plan on cooking, refrigerator is too small!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Wise use of water. Laundry practices are environmentally friendly. Lighting is environmentally conscientious.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Pleasant Bay Village is a delightful accommodation, with nice size rooms, a pleasant pool complex and the staff are warm and friendly. It is well situated in terms of wanting to tour the Cape Cod area with a car, and Chatham itself is a delightful little town with some nice restaurants. If I had any bone to pick it would be that the accommodation itself does not have a bar and only serves food at Breakfast. Given that there are no restaurants or bars in walking distance it means having to drive when you go out in the evening. They provide kettle barbeques though so it is feasible to feed oneself.

The resort was doing quite a bit of building work when we were there (June 2014) around the pool area - which was a bit distracting - but I am guessing it is necessary and will be finished soon.

Given that Cape Cod is a delight anyway - I can recommend this place as a base for a week at least.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cojo150_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were desperate. We had planned a Cape trip with a five day stay with friends and suddenly, the unexpected happened and with our trip only two weeks away, we had nowhere to stay. It was the last week in June and every place we would have wanted to stay was booked. We needed two bedrooms and hopefully a suite with a kitchen and centrally located--we have friends on either end of the Cape. This offered a "lower suite" at extremely low rates compared to its neighbors and it was vacant. We assumed from the description it was a motel, but what the heck--it sounded appealling. And then we arrived, first captivated by some of the most beautiful and thoughtful landscaping on the Cape. This has been cultivated over years and rivals a botantical park. And then the accomodations. Our "lower" suite was a stellar two bedroom cottage, attached with two well appointed bathes, a screened front porch and a back deck with our own grill, chaises, and an umbrella table. We hosted a dinner party for six on the deck with no problem--the kitchen with its full sized refrigerator and dishwasher made it easy. The pool and new hot tub--they had just opened it are terrific--and if you don't want to make breakfast, it's served in the mai n lodge. This is an inn or a resort. Not a motel. And it's a wonderful place for a longer term stay--the Bay beach is walking distance if beaches are your thing and downtown Chatham is a few miles away. And if you miss the elegance of the Chatham Bars Inn, go have a drink on their terrace and go home to Pleasant Bay. We weren't sleeping on Pratesi Hotel sheets but we were sleeping happily and waking to a beautiful view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nycmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Must stay! Great service! The pool is amazing and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. Have been coming here for five years and our only regret is that we don't stay for a longer period of time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My visit to Pleasant Bay Village could not have been better! Everything about the resort shows great thought and effort. The grounds are stunning and so well manicured. The rooms are lovely...the kitchen unti is nicely appointed, the modern bathroom was spotless, and the rest of the room very clean and nicely furnished. The staff in both the office and breakfast room made every effort to ensure a pleasant stay. I have to disagree with some of the other reviews...I see no reason to include breakfast in the cost of the room. The prices are reasonable and the fare more enjoyable than at most of the "free" buffets. We enjoyed the lovely pool and spa as well. The five minute ride into the center of Chatham was easy and the free parking was plentiful. I treasured every minute of my birthday vacation and know that we will return to Pleasant Bay in the future!

Green Features: A notice in the bathroom suggested hanging towels on the racks if you were willing to reuse them. Energy Star windows and appliances are slso used
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were upgraded to a super chalet as it was the beginning of the season, and we were going to stay a few days. The staff were very helpful and advised us about the local amenities. everything was super clean and the gardens were really lovely and well thought out. A good beach was very close. Sadly the pool was being modernised and was not open.

Room Tip: Spend as much as you can, maybe cheaper options are noiser. It was very quiet when we went.
See more room tips
Green Features: They seemed to care about the environment, the washing machines were new and the light bulbs low energy.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
5.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
14.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
15.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
3.6 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Bay Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Bay Village

Property: Pleasant Bay Village
Address: 1191 Orleans Road/Route 28, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chatham
#1 Green Hotel in Chatham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant Bay Village 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Bay Village is a unique and beautiful hotel/resort offering luxurious accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, and suites; located on 6-acres of exotic rock gardens and waterfalls in Chatham, just a short drive into town and seconds from Pleasant Bay beach. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast in our dining room or relax by our outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. All rooms are decorated with original art from local artists, are non-smoking and have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pleasant Bay Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Bay Village Chatham, Cape Cod, MA
Pleasant Bay Village Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing