We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches”
Review of Ollie's - CLOSED

Ollie's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Good sandwiches, but limited menu and geared to take away take away although there are table inside and out if you want to stay. Most sides like potato salad are pre packaged. Seem to have creative array of burgers, but I never had one. Good place to grab a sandwich to take to the beach, my ham and cheese was good and fair amount of ham. Only two choices of bread plus wrap.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinnscommentary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Take-Out”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Ollie's-To-Go is a perfect name. They make sandwiches, salads, desserts etc to go. Ollie's has a few seats to stay and eat there if u choose to. My husband and I ordered Turkey BLT's and they were delicious and the wheat bread was quality. The menu didn't have much for small children but we wouldn't expect it to. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ExtremePickyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love love love!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

You have to try Ollie's while in Chatham! The husband wife team were the magic behind Lazy Lobster for years and now have moved to a new location on Rt 28 near Hardings beach. My favorite is the Crab BLT but EVERYTHING is amazing. So fresh and so good! Don't miss the hand cut fires!! Great place to pop in and pick up premise meals for dinner too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Np_RUbicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great New Place”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Delicious food to go here in Chatham. The menu offers a variety of sandwiches and burgers , salads and soups. Food was fresh and tasty. The bakery offers awesome cupcakes for dessert. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I will most certainly go back to Ollie's for lunch and breakfast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bcoolinchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great New Place”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A wonderful place to stop for a breakfast sandwich, wicked good - and delicious breakfast pastries - sandwiches are varied and interesting and well priced. Take out food for breakfast, lunch or dinner is great. The bakery section is really wonderful - order special desserts, birthday cakes etc. Located on Rt. 28 (in the old Luscious Louie's place) in West Chatham. A must stop - watch the eclairs....they are positively addictive.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ollie's also viewed

 
North Chatham, Chatham
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing