We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fried seafood”

Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham
Ranked #18 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good fried seafood”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We took the kids here for lunch and tried a smattering of fried seafood-shrimp, whole clams, oysters and clam chowder. Everything was pretty good, no complaints. The staff was friendly, we'd stop eat there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justbeinghonest_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy that you enjoyed the seafood and look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Scott Eurenius-owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    74
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Onion rings!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Service was good, fries were ok, onion rings were great, burgers were ok nothing special. My daughter enjoyed the mac and cheese bites. We did not have any of the fish items.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for stopping in and enjoying our homemade onion rings. Hopefully you can give our seafood a try next time around, it is always super fresh! Hope to see you again
Scott Eurenius-owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Undercooked and rubbery fried clams”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Really wish we had chosen another spot for our annual summer fried clam dinner. Overlooking its parking lot and the busy Rt. 28, sitting outdoors at a greasy picnic table with the crumbs from previous diners wasn't so great either. Both the whole belly clams and the clam strips were pale, not crispy or browned. The clam strips particularly were extremely FISHY tasting, tough and rubbery. The water from the fountain seemed to have algae in it (based on the diagnosis of one member of our dinner party) with many unappetizing little floaties in it. The staff member thought it may be remnants of the lemonade that hadn't been cleaned out of the beverage system. Blech.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I would like to thank you for dining with us. It sounds like we did a poor job cooking your meal, I am very sorry and there is no excuse for a dirty floor any time of day. We do have high standards in cooking and cleaning and I am disappointed the were not met during your visit. We do clean our soda machine daily and Coca Cola services it monthly for this reason, thank you for bringing this to my attention! I hope you would give us another chance in the future.
Sincerely, Scott Eurenius-owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinknpretttty
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cape Cod Institution”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have been coming here for over 15 years. THE BEST clam strips, onion rings and fries. Don't forget to try the clam chowder (doesn't get classier than eating out of a styrofoam bowl and I wouldn't have it any other way)! Couldn't recommend the food more highly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinknpretttty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this review, 15 June 2015
Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer all these years! Hope we keep seeing you for years to come!!
Scott Eurenius-owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for lunch while in Cape Cod. Although the food is fried, it's pretty good & the seafood is fresh.

Don't expect 5 star. Its a good fast food place to get some good seafood & beer. They serve ice cream as well which I didn't try, maybe next time.

Helpful?
Thank 4rster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for stopping in for lunch. We are always striving to be the best and hopefully you will give us another chance to earn that 5th star. Maybe the ice cream will put us over the top. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review!
Scott Eurenius-owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing