We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The original but not the best”

Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham
Ranked #15 of 69 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This place is like chains that get a loyal following and steady old customers and are static. The food, other than the onion rings, was ordinary. The prices were in line with Cape Codflation. Like most traditions, it is great conversation to say you've been there. And they do have some nice broiled selections besides the plethora of fried sea stuff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

So sorry we did not hit the mark for you. We try very hard to stay consistent and keep up with the seasonal volume. We are always looking to improve your experience with us. Thank you for the feedback and hopefully you will give us another try!
Scott Eurenius-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We took the kids here for lunch and tried a smattering of fried seafood-shrimp, whole clams, oysters and clam chowder. Everything was pretty good, no complaints. The staff was friendly, we'd stop eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justbeinghonest_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy that you enjoyed the seafood and look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Scott Eurenius-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Service was good, fries were ok, onion rings were great, burgers were ok nothing special. My daughter enjoyed the mac and cheese bites. We did not have any of the fish items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for stopping in and enjoying our homemade onion rings. Hopefully you can give our seafood a try next time around, it is always super fresh! Hope to see you again
Scott Eurenius-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Really wish we had chosen another spot for our annual summer fried clam dinner. Overlooking its parking lot and the busy Rt. 28, sitting outdoors at a greasy picnic table with the crumbs from previous diners wasn't so great either. Both the whole belly clams and the clam strips were pale, not crispy or browned. The clam strips particularly were extremely FISHY tasting, tough and rubbery. The water from the fountain seemed to have algae in it (based on the diagnosis of one member of our dinner party) with many unappetizing little floaties in it. The staff member thought it may be remnants of the lemonade that hadn't been cleaned out of the beverage system. Blech.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travellerNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I would like to thank you for dining with us. It sounds like we did a poor job cooking your meal, I am very sorry and there is no excuse for a dirty floor any time of day. We do have high standards in cooking and cleaning and I am disappointed the were not met during your visit. We do clean our soda machine daily and Coca Cola services it monthly for this reason, thank you for bringing this to my attention! I hope you would give us another chance in the future.
Sincerely, Scott Eurenius-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have been coming here for over 15 years. THE BEST clam strips, onion rings and fries. Don't forget to try the clam chowder (doesn't get classier than eating out of a styrofoam bowl and I wouldn't have it any other way)! Couldn't recommend the food more highly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pinknpretttty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnKChatham, Owner at Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer all these years! Hope we keep seeing you for years to come!!
Scott Eurenius-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham also viewed

 

Been to Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing