We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
Review of Impudent Oyster

Impudent Oyster
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I came here for lunch (no reservations required, but you have to get there early) and had the clambake and the salmon and YUM!!! Amazing! I would definitely come back. It's fresh, delightful, unpretentious New England Seafood at its best.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank hb22784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    291
    97
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on Cape!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

As a long-time Cape Cod summer restaurant, I feel confident saying this has got to be the best restaurant on the Cape. The food is exceptional and the portions are very generous! The service has also been perfect every time. This is our favorite place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molly1mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I ordered a dinner sized portion of the Portuguese Mussels. There are so many, but it was so delicious I ate them all and didn't share! Make sure you use the bread to get every last drop!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank anzimomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A definite must on Cape Cod!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We ate at the Impudent Oyster during our recent stay in Chatham. Tables were fully booked but we didn't have to wait too long for a seat at the bar, where food is also served. Extensive and creative menu -lots of daily specials. I had halibut with a macadamia nut dressing/light sauce with lovely salad and fruit on the side. I can honestly say it is the best meal that I have eaten. My husband had scallops with salad, avocado and kind of guacamole/salsa dressing, which was also delicious. Best restaurant of our vacation. Don't miss it if you're in the Chatham area!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GandC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Chatham classic”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent small, local restaurant off of Main Street, Chatham. Oysters are the signature and the Oysters Austin with lump crabmeat was amazing as was their Oysters Rockefeller which had the usual spinach but was topped with lobster!! The bouillabaisse was one of the best I have ever had.It was loaded with oysters, muscles, clams, lobster, fish with an amazing stock! Deserts were also great! Would definitely return!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Impudent Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Impudent Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing