We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go-to breakfast place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery

Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Chatham
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Go-to breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This became our go to breakfast place for coffee and muffins or bagels. It is a busy spot and it can be confusing at first glance. There is also a bit of a communication barrier with the people taking the orders. It is not evident at first coffee is self serve and apparently they don't have bran muffins although it is listed on the menu. That being said, it is good for a quick breakfast spot with some nice outdoor picnic tables.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank powertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quaint Coffee Shop, but slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Went to get a quick coffee and snack a little after 10am. Realized coffee was self- serve, and the coffee carafe I wanted was empty. The girl quickly took it out to refill after I notified someone behind the counter. I waited about 10 minutes for her to come back with it. The place started to get busy and I was lost in the shuffle. I finally ended up going with a different coffee. After I ate my snack in the cafe, which was about 10-15 minutes later, I still never saw the coffee urn come back out...should be more on top of the coffee pots.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CeeBee1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micric1851, Owner at Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We hope you will accept our apologies for not serving you your coffee of choice. Coffee at 10am is most important! We strive to keep all 8 of our coffee pots ready to serve our customers but we “dropped the ball” on a pot during your visit that morning and we are sorry for that. If you are ever in Chatham again, please come by our Café so we can offer you a cup of coffee “on the house”! I will put a FREE COFFEE card up on the board with CeeBee1130 written on it or you can ask for me for your free coffee. Again, we are sorry that your morning cup of coffee was not your first coffee of choice. Michelle Crean, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
419 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Chatham Village Café in located on Main Street and have passed it many times but had never stopped. Looking for a convenient place to order take out sandwiches/wraps we took a chance and were not disappointed.

Although it was lunch time and the line was long with patrons ordering sandwiches to take to the beach and down to the lighthouse, within 15 minutes had chicken wraps that came with a bag of chips and a pickle. There are picnic tables outside (and tables inside) that were full and everyone was enjoying themselves.

Excellent wraps that were so good that we returned the following day and ordered the same thing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great breakfast on the patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stopped here for a quick breakfast and ended up relaxing at a patio table over coffee. Ordered the cranberry cinnamon oatmeal and it was great. The homemade muffin was also good. The waitress refilled our coffee as needed. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
542 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Quick breakfast...good quality and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were on a walk to the lighthouse when we stumbled on this cafe. Baked goods seemed to be very fresh and the cooked breakfast sandwiches were very tasty. Look forward to going back for a lunch sandwich and pastry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank anonymoussfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing