We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing stop” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery

Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Chatham
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Warner Robins, GA
Level Contributor
254 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Disappointing stop”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stopped in for lunch; ordered five sandwiches, none of which were very tasty. Breads were a bit dry, had to ask for mayo on both sides to compensate, turkey did not taste smoked, tasteless tomatoes. Prices not that great either. Cinnamon roll and coffee were quite good, but would not return for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
232 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good food, long lines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The food here is very good here and the staff is very friendly and accommodating, there always seems to be a line though, service is a bit slow, of course you have to take into consideration that this is a vacation town, so for some the wait isn't an issue, prices are consistent with Chatham and the bagel selection is extensive, get there early if you want your choice of bagels, they sell out quick, coffee is very good too. Overall a very good experience and they have some picnic tables outside so you can sit and watch the activity on Main street while you enjoy your Breakfast or Lunch, or take a short walk to Lighthouse Beach to enjoy your meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atlantagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homemade delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This out of the way place is worth the search. The homemade chicken salad is splendid. It is served on your choice of homemade bread, hand sliced and thick enough to hold all the goodness piled on top. The owner is very pleasant, it was telling by the locals that entered purchased and left as we ate. Each was greeted as an old friend and often their order was anticipated. The sweets in the case were tempting and I had my eye on one the entire time we ate. Just before I was ready to get up to purchase it, someone beat me to it. I advise making your treat purchase early as the selections are not vast but very tasty. It is an older building but very neat and clean.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vermonter05655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quick Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Small with counter service. Muffin OK coffee good. people were friendly. Nothing special at far end of village

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dotboy3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
325 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice spot to pick up delicous soup /sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great choice of delicious homemade soups . Clam chowder served hot & tasted great on cold day. Interesting sandwich combos as well. Smoked turkey with avo & red bell pepper yummy.
Can sit outside if nice.
Great choice for quick bite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerryloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Chatham Village Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing