We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordered a Whole Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carmine's

Carmine's
Ranked #27 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ordered a Whole Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Carmine's serves a variety of pizza slices, whole pizzas, salads, calzones --- We ordered a whole pie and took it to the cottage we were renting. It was very good pizza.

We will definitely order from Carmine's again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    48
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great slice of pizza! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped in while shopping in Chatham. Quick service, good selection, tasty pizza. We have been before and will go again. We just order slices because its quicker than waiting for a whole pizza to cook.

Helpful?
Thank 23KK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fresh, hot, good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Do not plan to visit if you are in a big hurray. All pizza is made to order-no stale waiting to be heated pizza here. Fresh friendly pies abound. Order ahead if you want to go by and pick up for later.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogiepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
118 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Hooray for good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I popped in here on a Sat afternoon, just looking for a casual lunch, which is hard to do in off season. I liked that they had slices other than just cheese and roni, which made ordering easier for my husband and I. They heated up the slices quickly and, they didn't taste old! It was really good, fresh, pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revere, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch at Carmine's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had mushroom pizza and a Caesar salad at Carmine's. The people working there were very pleasant, and the pizza was good. Crust was very crunchy and had a nice texture with the cornmeal sticking to it. Mushrooms were fresh and tasty. Salad was kind of generic, but we needed something green!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egret924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmine's also viewed

 

Been to Carmine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing