We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best home fries I've had in a long time”
Review of Sandi's Diner

Sandi's Diner
Ranked #30 of 68 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best home fries I've had in a long time”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a wonderful breakfast spot where local people eat, i.e. not a tourist trap like others we have encountered on our Cape vacation. Generous slices of toast and and portion of real, not processed, home fries seasoned with Sandi's own recipe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nbpsjpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    20
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, NH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the locals!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Love going out to breakfast and this was a great local diner with extremely good food and very fair pricing. Waitress was friendly and quick and many locals sitting around the counter chatting away!! Simple décor and very clean. Definitely going back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average New England Diner ”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Small diner that is typical of New England. A family run business that has a comfortable feel.

Food - Good price, no complaints
Service - Great

Nothing fancy, great for breakfast

Helpful?
Thank Josh5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great breakfast spot”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Walking into Sandi's we knew right away that this is where the locals go to eat. The server was friendly and welcoming. The food was cooked to order, tasty, and very reasonably priced. We liked Sandi so much we came back the next day for breakfast again. Each time on the way out we were sure to ring the bell. (which indicates that you enjoyed your meal). Don't let the plain outside fool you, it is worth the time to go in.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EL_BOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury, MA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Where the locals meet”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I prefer a local breakfast to a hotel breakfast most days and Sandi's didn't disappoint. A good location downtown and easy to walk to from many hotels. The staff was welcoming, friendly and my raisin french toast with bacon was delicious. Reasonably priced too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PablinaDuxbury_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandi's Diner also viewed

 
North Chatham, Chatham
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sandi's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing