We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there before lunch”
Review of Marion's Pie Shop-

Marion's Pie Shop-
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: we are closed for a winter break December 25th and will reopen February 14th, 2017
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A must stop in the Chatham area........flaky pie crusts and a true mix of pies, from fruit filled to seafood. not a fan of bread/ rolls......have had better cinnamon rolls elsewhere; too heavy. The pie crust is just right and the fruit fillings are true and not overly sweet.
Marion's has enough options for take out meals or a beach picnic......a family operation on the Cape for many, many years.........will always support family business!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 05cindy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 317 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Now that we have discovered Marion's Pie Shop, those days when I don't feel like cooking on vacation and want to eat at home will not be a problem. In addition to fantastic dessert pies, they also make dinner pies like Shephard;s Pie and Chicken Pot Pie. Every one is a little slice of pie heaven. I would say it is a well kept secret, except that local restaurants buy their pies from Marion's too. Order your pies to pick up later, or take whatever is hot from the oven. You can't go wrong!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachwalkers160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Recently, Marion's hosted a morning-after wedding brunch for us and nearly 100 guests who stopped by. CIndy and her crew did an outstanding job! We didn't have to do a thing - they came in an hour before, brought everything needed, set it all up, stayed and managed the buffet, and cleaned up afterwards. The food was incredibly delicious - several kinds of coffee cake, ham and cheese croissants, cinnamon rolls, citrus rolls, an array of quiches, fruit salad, coffees, juices and more. Our guests raved! And, truly, the kitchen looked cleaner when they left than when they started.

Having been to the pie shop several times before, we expected the food to be delectable. But dealing with Cindy as a caterer couldn't have been easier. She is invariably upbeat and helpful and makes sure the result is first rate! Deserving of 5 stars! (P.S. At another wedding related event, we had the chance to taste Marion's seafood pie - definitely worth a special trip to the shop the next time we are on the Cape.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rap521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

It was our pleasure to be part of such a special day. Thank you so much for the kind words and generosity to my staff and I. You have a lovely family. hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

These pies are awesome. We bought the seafood pie and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Lobster, shrimp, scallops, clams and other fish all in a white wine cream sauce in the most light and airy pie crust shell imagineable. We relished every perfect mouthful. The 6" pie was just enough for two people. I wish we were here longer so we could go back and try another one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yogaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for the great review, we just wanted to clarify that the seafood pie, has Lobster,scallops, shrimp, and cod in a cream sherry sauce. No clams. So glad you enjoyed. hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a great bakery. From Strawberry Rhubarb Pie to Seafood Pie, I have tried only 4 so far, but staying in Harwich Port, I hope to get to all of them in the 2 weeks we are here. It's GREAT! I have been eying the lemon meringue, probably go for it today!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slogan1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop- also viewed

 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing