We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this World!!!”
Review of Marion's Pie Shop-

Marion's Pie Shop-
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: we are closed for a winter break December 25th and will reopen February 14th, 2017
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Out of this World!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Marion's Pie Shop is out of this world! We always eat the seafood pie and chicken pot pie with vegetables. The crust is what makes the pies. It is light flaky buttery--absolute perfection. It is a great place to try if you are on vacation and don't want to eat out, but don't want to prepare a full meal. The smells just walking in are enough to sell you. The baked goods are also delicious too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeecake03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so happy to continue on Marion's recipes
and we love to hear how much they are liked, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    69
    17
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
1,085 reviews
707 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Delicious Pies”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We shared a strawberry peach and chocolate cream. Both terrific: fruity, not overly sweet; great crust. The strawberry peach was a knock-out. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your pies, it is greatly appreciated. hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent pies”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We are staying in Chatham for my daughter's wedding and were looking for some desserts for a family get together before the wedding day. We tried the key lime pie and the apple crumb. Both were excellent. We will be here another week and will be back for more.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we hope your wedding was wonderful, so glad you enjoyed the pies.
hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best pies on the Cape!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We always stop at Marion's when we visit the Cape. They have a Chocolate Cream pie to die for. We also tried the Razzleberry pie which is a mix of different berries and we would up eating them for dinner. They were that good. Very highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments, it makes it all worth it, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pies outside of the UK”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by friends and did not disappoint. We ordered a small steak pie (almost enough for 2) and were delighted!
Pie packed with tender meat and carrots and pastry to rival my Mother-in-Laws.
Pie also comes with a side of gravy, just as tasty.

Don't miss this if you are in Cape Cod!

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words, it's nice to know we are doing it right outside of the uk... would love to visit sometime. hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop- also viewed

 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing