We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try!”
Review of Marion's Pie Shop-

Marion's Pie Shop-
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: we are closed for a winter break December 25th and will reopen February 14th, 2017
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

While visiting the area we stopped at Marions to get dessert to take to a family gathering. We tried wild berry pie, nutty cinnamon buns and chicken pot pie. All were amazingly delicious! !

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cutiepebbles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review! So glad you enjoyed your Pie and cinnamon rolls. We love to hear about it! Have a great fall season, see you again and thank you for your business.
HUGS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    68
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
harwinton ct
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“muffins and more”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Fresh muffins for breakfast, ham and cheese pastry, everything I tried was very good. Muffins sell out so get there early. Pies are full and small size, maybe for two? Yum

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank joanielovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words, so glad you enjoyed the muffins. See you next summer
HUGS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was that turnover made with butter or magic?”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Not that this place needs any praise, the line out the door speaks for itself. But if you are fortunate enough to get your hands on something from inside, you feel blessed. Whoever said a blueberry turnover will never bring you love has obviously not had one of Marion's.
She is a great lady who is very hands on and has an impressive staff of little elves (all cute and hard working). We were lucky enough to have had a summer rental down the street and stopped here every morning after our swim at Hardings Beach. What a great vacation and hope to duplicate it next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
OMG!!! You are toooo funny. Thank you so much for the great and funny review, and thank you so much for appreciating how hard we all work. Because of Guest like you it makes it all worth while.
Have a wonderful fall and winter season, see you next summer... HUGS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“WOW. Amazing pies”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Picked up a chicken pie, meat pie and seafood pie. Small size easily enough for 2 to share. Make a great quick lunch or dinner with a salad. Easy location on rte 28, and friendly staff, even after dealing with the summer tourists.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank capecodbob41545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you again, for such a nice review. we work very hard each and every day, and do our best to make Marion's a Happy place. Nice to see that you felt well cared for. Have a great fall and again thank you for your business! HUGS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sooooo yummy!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We rented a house nearby and walked here every morning for cinnamon rolls (so rich, but worth every calorie!). One night for dinner we got the chicken pot pie and baked beans for takeout as well as an apple pie. Every bite was heaven. Try it. You won't regret it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marathon-m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, so glad you enjoyed. Have a wonderful fall and winter season and we look forward to seeing you again next summer. Hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop- also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing