We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place on Main Street”

Blue Fins Sushi & Sake Bar
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: World Traveled chef's Ahn-Kee Dong and Luke Lowans create masterful sushi and asain inspired bistro fare. The food is supported by a lively upscale bar and dining experience.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you are looking for a change of pace from typical Cape Cod cuisine, Blue Fins is a great bet. The sushi is innovative and fresh, the atmosphere is casual but elegant and the service is great. The prices are also reasonable (although not cheap) for what you're getting and where it is located. If you want a table reservations are recommended. We walked in off the street on a Friday night and weren't able to get a table, but we were lucky enough to get two chairs at the bar which was just as good. All in all, if you are in Chatham for a few days it is definitely worth a visit to Blue Fins.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tmmahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Blue Fins Sushi & Sake Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Bluefins Sushi & Sake Bar on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate your candid feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cuisine, service and many of the restaurants wonderful accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christian Sica
General Manager
Bluefins Sushi & Sake Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

The sushi is fabulous!
You have to order The Volcano, The Tornado and The Red Dragon. We were only 2 people so we could only order so much. Really nice Sake selection as well.
Can't wait to come back on our next visit to Cape Cod!
If you enjoy sushi this is the place to go.

2  Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Blue Fins Sushi & Sake Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Bluefins Sushi & Sake Bar on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate your candid feedback. We are delighted to learn that you ranked Bluefins Sushi & Sake Bar as your "Top Favorite Meal on this trip to Cape Cod." We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Christian Sica
General Manager
Bluefins Sushi & Sake Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant just opened two weeks ago. The food is outstanding. I had the miso soup (to die for). The shaggy dog sushi was amazing and the ribeye steak entree melted in my mouth. This is not just a sushi place. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Blue Fins Sushi & Sake Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Bluefins Sushi & Sake Bar on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate your candid feedback. It is always our goal to provide our guests with the experience they desire and deserve. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Christian Sica
General Manager
Bluefins Sushi & Sake Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Fins Sushi & Sake Bar also viewed

 

Been to Blue Fins Sushi & Sake Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing