We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Break in Chatham, MA”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restful Break in Chatham, MA”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Thank you Jim and Val for a most pleasurable three day visit. My partner and I spent a very relaxing three days in Chatham last week at the Carriage House Inn. Room 4, in the Carriage House, was quiet and very comfortable and Val's breakfasts on the new outdoor patio were absolutely delicious- the favorite was the her peach-berry bread pudding with Vermont syrup. We also ate at three excellent restaurants that they helped us find. Jim and Val were excellent hosts and made us feel welcome. Jim's knowledge of the Chatham area made our visit more productive in things that we wanted to see and do. Thanks so much for such a memorable time. We definitely will be back soon!! You can't go wrong in choosing the Carriage House which is close to the center of Chatham, but away from the crowds.

Room Tip: The carriage house is separate from the main house giving you a private entrance with a small porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    39
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
525
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We visited for two nights at the end of July. Jim and Val were very hospitable and responsive. We didn't arrive until past 10PM and Jim even stayed up late and waited for us to check us in. Our room (#2) was lovely and the brand new deck was excellent. The Carriage House was located so close to all the attractions and we got to take the bikes out for a nice ride around town. Highly recommend and we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattshiraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We just stayed at the Carriage House Inn this past weekend, and my wife and I had a great experience. The home is decorated beautifully and there are a few nice upgrades with the new patio and outdoor access to 2 of the 2nd level rooms. The place itself was charming, but so were the owners. Jim and Val were great hosts. Jim was eager to give us some ideas on where to eat and visit during our trip. We took his advice several times and it did not disappoint. Val's breakfast was superb both days that we stayed. We had a great time and would definitely visit them again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1. Room 3 was open during our last day it looked quite a bit larger. We'd pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thanks to Jim and Val for this great experience, their hospitality and good advices! This was our first visit to Cape Cod and Jim was an amazing guide. Everything perfect, we will definetely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Jim and Val are terrific hosts. Jim, along with being incredibly friendly and warm, is a great source of knowledge and guided us where and where-not to go. Val's breakfasts were great and Inn is very well taken care of. Our Chatham experience was very much enhanced by staying at the Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our stay at the Carriage House Inn was relaxing and very enjoyable. We especially enjoyed breakfast on the new patio surrounded by lush vegetation. The Inn Keepers, Jim and Valerie were very friendly and helpful in making our visit to Chatham memorable. Our room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the outdoor deck off our room.
Rick & Judy

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our first visit to Cape Cod from the UK. Instantly felt at home when we arrived at The Carriage House Inn. Jim and Val were wonderful hosts - nothing was too much trouble and they were keen that we enjoyed our stay. Our room was beautiful with a lovely deck where we sat out in the evening. The bed was very comfortable, all the public rooms were lovely and we enjoyed Val's tasty breakfasts. Would definitely recommend this B n B. Easy to visit from UK - fly to Boston then take the Plymouth & Brockton bus (cheap and comfortable) to Orleans which is only 10 minutes away from Chatham. Chatham has wonderful beaches and lots of interesting shops and restaurants. If you are a Hopper fan you can even go on a tour of the places he painted!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
682 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
1.0 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic year-round bed & breakfast near Chatham Light Beach and downtown Chatham, the Carriage House Inn offers spacious grounds, beautifully appointed guestrooms and gracious hospitality. All rooms have queen size beds, private bathrooms, TV's with DVD players, air conditioning and CD alarm clocks; some feature fireplaces, private entrances, and outdoor sitting areas. A full, gourmet breakfast is served each morning under the crystal chandelier in the dining room or adjacent sunroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham
Carriage House Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing