We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rated # 1 +++ What a wonderful discovery, comfortable, warm, restful and lovely!”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoneham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rated # 1 +++ What a wonderful discovery, comfortable, warm, restful and lovely!”
Reviewed 7 April 2009

The Carriage House Inn was an incredible discovery, as I had found it on line. The Inn Keepers are welcoming, congenial and, while engaging, respectful of the needs of their guests. The atmosphere is welcoming and and would convince you that you are in the comfort of your own home. The homemade breakfasts were absolutely delicious and unlike any I have ever had. It is extremely clean and well kept, yet lends itself to comfort and relaxation. It is the best place I have ever, ever stayed and I left feeling so rested and re-energized. My friends and I cannot stop talking about it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeisbeautiful60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    39
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
522
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2009

My husband and I took a much needed winter getaway to the Cape without our kids! The Carriage House Inn was the perfect spot! From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed by our hosts, Tim and Paula. After a tour of the Inn - we were led to our room (Room #3) which was just gorgous! It was so spacious and the decor was just beautiful! The king-sized bed so comfortable - and everthing in the room was spotless! We loved the large, flat screen TV and Tim and Paula offer a wonderful selection of DVDs! They also were extremely helpful in acclimating us to the Chatham area. They made dinner reservations for us at 2 fabulous restaurants and they made great suggestions for things to do during the day. Chatham is a lovely town - and it was nice that alot of stores were open for business in the off-season. The breakfasts served to us were unbelievable! Everthing was hot, fresh and presented beautifully! The common areas of the inn are great as well -- the main living room had a nice fireplace to relax in front of and they offer tons of great reading material. They also offer free snacks and drinks to the guests all day long -- this is a great perk, as most hotels charge for this sort of thing. We will definately return to the Cariiage House Inn - and will recommend it to everyone we know!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3BoysConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

I took a much needed weekend break at Carriage House Inn after a stressful Boston business trip.
The inn and owners Paula and Tim were just what I needed!
My room in the Carriage House (with a cozy fireplace) was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable and included all the 5-star amenities--flat screen tv, in-room coffee, spa quality bath products, thick fluffy towels.
The breakfasts are outstanding--fresh fruit, melt-in-your-mouth French toast and more.
The inn also provided complimentary fresh baked cookies, fruit, hot mulled cider, bottled water, sodas, and a great selection of dvds.
I forgot to bring my Cape guidebook. I didn't need it because innkeepers Paula and Tim provided top-notch recommendations on where to go and what to do.
It was a wonderful, relaxing, friendly, value-filled weekend. I"LL BE BACK!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKdivot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Just got back from our second stay at Carriage House Inn. Our second trip was just as good as our first, both trips were to celebrate Valentines Day. The rooms are beautiful, clean and the fireplace is an added bonus in the month of Feb. it makes for a very cozy setting. The inn keepers Paula and Tim are a delight!! They are very helpful with dinner reservations, directions and suggestions they really go above and beyond for their guests. Tim is also a great cook and we enjoyed a very tasty breakfast each morning. This is a great place to stay summer or winter. We will surely return!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmyPow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years, and I think this was our best experience ever. The owners could not be more friendly and welcoming, and the house was very warm and inviting. Our room (#3) was plenty large, immaculate, and very comfy. What really stood out were all the little extras: complimentary water and soft drinks in a fridge downstairs, personal size snacks, fresh fruit, warm cookies, and a thermos of hot spiced cider when we got there. Their restaurant recommendation (Buca) was fantastic, and breakfast the next morning was really special. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank mariacaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tettipappen
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2009

We stayed at Carriage House Inn over New Year’s and had an amazing time. Paula and Tim are the best hosts you can ever imagine and will help you with any requests or questions you might have. We stayed in the newly renovated room 6 and the room is gorgeous. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and the flat screen TV / DVD combo mounted on the wall and viewable from the bed. They have an extensive selection of DVDs. There is no fridge in the room but you can leave any leftovers in the fridge in the main house. This is also where you find the drinks, snacks and fruit available 24/7 as well as internet connection and various books, magazines and board games. If we had to find anything that could be improved it would be that the room had limited closet space for hanging your coats/shirts and putting away your shoes so the floor wouldn’t get wet from the snow. This was the first time we stayed at a B&B at the Cape so we don’t have anything in the area to compare to, but we can’t think of what can be done better. If in the area, stay at the Carriage House Inn, you will love it.

  • Liked — The hosts and the room.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tettipappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2009

My husband and I were fortunate to stay six nights this past Cctober at the charming and beautiful Carriage House Inn in Chatham. We're experienced travelers world-wide--but this is the first time I've ever been prompted to write a review--it was that special. From the moment of our arrival we were warmly greeted by innkeepers Tim and Paula who treated us like very special guests as we were shown to our room (#4 in the Carriage House). Our room was lovely... and beautifully decorated in the traditional, yet casually elegant style of the Cape that makes one feel pampered and comfortable. It included a cozy fireplace, quality linens and unique funrishings with every attention to detail: magazines for touring Cape Cod, fine toiletries--even our own tote bag with beach towels! We also enjoyed a private entrance opening to deck chairs and a lovely back garden area. Perfect for privacy and relaxation, we never heard a sound from the other guests--even though the inn was filled to capacity.

Best of all, however, is the warm hospitality of the innkeepers Paula and Tim who delight you each morning with fabulous gourmet breakfasts, differing each day but always including a full breakfast beautifully served--at your choice of private tables in their sunroom--or with others in the lovely dining room. Paula is always available to help make dinner reservations or give tips on local touring and sights. (We had emailed her ahead of time and were totally pleased with her choices for reservations booked ahead at the fine dining establishments in the area.) Also a plus is the array of beverages, fruit, and daily baked cookies available to guests at their leisure. The location of the inn in touring Cape Cod is perfect--just a short drive away to all the Cape's fabulous beaches, picturesque towns, and charming shops. Chatham itself is a delight and a short walk from the inn as well. All in all we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay--and our experience here more than met our high expectations. Tim and Paula are expert innkeepers--and you'll leave feeling like you can't wait to come back and enjoy their warm and genuine hospitality!

  • Liked — Room ambiance, great breakfasts--and warm hospitality of innkeepers!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pnurse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
1,106 reviews
4.3 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic year-round bed & breakfast near Chatham Light Beach and downtown Chatham, the Carriage House Inn offers spacious grounds, beautifully appointed guestrooms and gracious hospitality. All rooms have queen size beds, private bathrooms, TV's with DVD players, air conditioning and CD alarm clocks; some feature fireplaces, private entrances, and outdoor sitting areas. A full, gourmet breakfast is served each morning under the crystal chandelier in the dining room or adjacent sunroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham
Carriage House Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing