We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2009

This was our first B&B experience so being treated as a guest in someone's home was a pleasant surprise and so different from a hotel. I agree with all the good things that were said in other reviews but in addition I would mention the small things which are important to me - the sound machine (waves, crickets, tropical jungle), high def TV with instructions and channel listing, DVD library, books, and a thick binder with restaurant menus and reviews. Tim and Paula have gone to great lengths to make our stay enjoyable. However they couldn't give us better wather which was cloudy and a little cool for May. Maybe the next time we stay at the Carriage House they can give us nice weather. And there will be a next time even though our normal Cape trips are to Brewster in our motorhome. Richard and Barbara

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich_barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2009

Tim and Paula are the nicest people. They couldn't do more for their guests.They are warm, friendly and accomodating. As Inn Keepers they have thought of everything to make your stay a pleasant one. Tim makes a great breakfast and a different one each day. They are to die for. Paula makes you feel you are part of the family.
There are many places in Chatham to stay but you will be missing so much if you don;t stay at the Carriage House Inn. It has so much to offer. The rooms are decorated so nicely the grounds are beautiful and it is near a lovely beach, close to shopping and reastaurants. We can't wait to go back. Joe & Kathy (New Jersey)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Staying at the Carriage House Inn was an absolutely fabulous experience. Tim and Paula were welcoming, helpful and genuinely interested in our travel experience. When I booked the reservation several months in advance, I mentioned that I was traveling with my mom to celebrate my college graduation- they obviously wrote it down and made a point of congratulating me multiple times when I arrived. I thought that was highly impressive, and something that not many other inn owners would take such care to note. The food was delicious, and the fresh chocolate chip cookies upon arrival made the house smell irresistible. I will be certain to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassieco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

My husband, mother and I had the pleasure of staying at the Carriage House Inn during a trip to spend time with family. My husband and I stayed in Room 5 in the carriage house, and my mother stayed in a room in the main house. We absolutely loved our room. It had a fireplace, which we used two nights in a row. My mother's room was also very nice.

Most importantly, Paula and Tim were a couple of the nicest innkeepers we've ever had the pleasure of staying with. Their breakfasts were fabulous, and they were incredibly helpful in terms of finding things to do in the area. We are already planning on going back up to the Cape next year, partly so we can stay at the Carriage House Inn! :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny16nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Great B&B! The inkeepers, Paula and Tim are fabulous, down-to-earth, and very knowledgable about the area. The rooms, beds, and breakfast are all wonderful! But best of all...Paula's CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES! In fact, I would stay there again just for those!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelKono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at this inn for the first time, to celebrate our birthdays and wedding anniversary. We will definitely go back. Tim and Paula are top notch innkeepers: very knowledgeable about the area, happy to serve you, and they run the inn like a top. I cannot eat either gluten or casein (cow's milk) and they happily made me a special delicious breakfast that I could eat each morning. Clean, up to date rooms, less than a 5 minute drive from downtown Chatham. If your travels take you to Chatham, stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

My boyfriend (now fiance) and I had never been to Cape Cod and wanted a long weekend getaway. I found this place online, along with many others, and after speaking with Paula (one of the innkeepers) for about 10 minutes I was sold. Our experience was wonderful from start to finish, amazing breakfasts, beautiful rooms, even champaign and chocolates upon request. You can tell that they really love what they do and put their heart and soul into this bed and breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone (and i have!!)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kacee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.8 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
1,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: £154 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refurbished historic and romantic B&B is ideally located in Cape Cod’s premier vacation destination, Chatham, Massachusetts. Our Inn is at the top of the dramatic Shore Road Loop, less than a mile from the vibrant Village center. We are a short stroll to the iconic Chatham Fish Pier and the nearest sandy shore landings. The Carriage House Inn, formerly the Captain Isaac Loveland Homestead (c.1850), has been beautifully transformed blending spacious manicured grounds, period antique furnishings, graceful interiors, well appointed guestrooms with private baths, and personalized concierge services to ensure an exceptional visit to the Cape. Enjoy the wonderfully detailed rooms in the main house with sun decks and easy access to the lovely period furnished dining room and living room, or relax in the large carriage house rooms beside your fireplace and enjoy the classic Adirondack chairs in your private garden. Our signature amenity features rustic gourmet breakfasts and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham
Carriage House Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing