We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!!”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2009

This is such a wonderful inn, we would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Paula and Tim go out of their way to make you feel at home and are the best hosts you could hope to meet. From the moment of arrival nothing was too much bother. Paula gave us great advice on where to go/what to do and helped us plan our stay to perfection. She is a mine of information on the Cape. The Inn itself is just perfect, from the beautiful reception room to the wonderful breakfast area and a glorious bedroom. Tim's breakfasts were DIVINE and would keep you going until dinner!! Aside from the hosts themselves, it is their little touches that make all the difference....as much bottled water & sodas as you like in the fridge, cookies&snacks available at any hour, a wealth of dvds/cds/books for you to borrow whenever you like, use of the fridge to store your own items....this really is a gem of a place. We were only sorry we couldn't stay longer. We would return to the cape just to spend more time here. Stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMCCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2009

Once again Paula and Tim, thank you for a wonderful holiday. This is our third year at the Carriage House Inn and hopefully next year will be our fourth! The breakfasts are sensational (compliments of Tim) and the standard of the accommodation is outstanding; we teased Paula and Tim that in our opinion they are both perfectionists! We would unreservedly recommend this Inn to anyone thinking of staying in Chatham.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

What a wonderful Inn. Paula and Tim are the most superb and generous hosts and made our stay perfect (even down to ordering us perfect weather!). Little touches like chocolates on arrival, delicious breakfasts cold beverages whenever you wanted them. A total home from home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HethEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I cannot say enough good things about this Inn.

The accommodation was idyllic and the breakfasts tantalisingly good!

Tim & Paula were the perfect hosts and were always on hand to help with restaurant recommendations and bookings.

I hope that I will be lucky enough to go back!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank TracyHarris3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Ticked all the right boxes . paula and tim were the perfect hosts nothing was too much their recommendations for dining were spot on our stay was enhanced by their service and attention.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbomUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Tim and Paula are awesome hosts. They were attentive to our every need. They made our honeymoon memorable. I highly recommend staying here. We are coming back for our 5th anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The Carriage House Inn was perfect in every way and made our honeymoon very special. Tim and Paula are great hosts and made us feel very welcome. They were really helpful with their local knowledge and couldn't do enough for us. Their attention to detail is what makes this guest house stand out from others we have stayed in. The breakfasts were wonderful and our room (No.6) was lovely. Chatham itself is a charming town with nice shops and restaurants and amazing beaches. We visted nearby towns and felt Chatham had the most to offer. The Carriage House Inn was the prefect place to stay. Loved the complementary cookies and great dvd collection.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.8 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
1,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: £153 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refurbished historic and romantic B&B is ideally located in Cape Cod’s premier vacation destination, Chatham, Massachusetts. Our Inn is at the top of the dramatic Shore Road Loop, less than a mile from the vibrant Village center. We are a short stroll to the iconic Chatham Fish Pier and the nearest sandy shore landings. The Carriage House Inn, formerly the Captain Isaac Loveland Homestead (c.1850), has been beautifully transformed blending spacious manicured grounds, period antique furnishings, graceful interiors, well appointed guestrooms with private baths, and personalized concierge services to ensure an exceptional visit to the Cape. Enjoy the wonderfully detailed rooms in the main house with sun decks and easy access to the lovely period furnished dining room and living room, or relax in the large carriage house rooms beside your fireplace and enjoy the classic Adirondack chairs in your private garden. Our signature amenity features rustic gourmet breakfasts and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham
Carriage House Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing