We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We had the great luck of finding the Carriage Inn by googling B&B's, Hoping the Inn would be as nice as the pictures we were not disappointed. Our hosts Tim and Paula Miller were not only gracious but very knowledgeable about the area.

Our room was a delight, light airy colors, sparkling clean and the fireplace was so warm on a cold January night. The breakfast was quite enjoyable out in the sun room and delicious. Other guests were quite friendly and their were plenty of movies for the in room dvd player and brochures of the surrounding.

Our only complaint is that we had to leave Sunday as we would have loved to stay even longer. We will absolutely be back next January for our weekend without kids.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    39
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
524
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The room was great-- very comfortable and attractive; the location was perfect for exploring the Cape; the innkeepers are so warm and helpful; and the included breakfast is delicious. It was a great experience and we highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Paula and Tim epitomize the word host, and really made the trip a pleasure. Tim is a wizard in the kitchen and Paula was a natural born people person. I would return in a heartbeat even if the rooms weren't beautiful, clean, and toasty with a push button fire place. Perfect for a Winter weekend hiatus, I can only imagine how pleasant the summer will be.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaustoII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2009

We just loved staying at the Carriage House. It was our second time there and it was just as great as the first time. The caretakers are wonderfully warm and kind, and the pumpkin pancakes in the morning were out of this world!! A must stay if you're in the Chatham area!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennypennyladeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Both host have worked in the travel industry and it shows. Ritz Carlton like rooms, service and food.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdjd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Carriage House over labor day weekend and found it be a great B&B. We found both the quality of the room/ inn and hospitable nature of the owners to be fantastic. We made last minute reservations so we only had one room option (least expensive room - #1) but we really enjoyed it. The bed was a little soft but I wouldn't call it uncomfortable. Owners were so helpful with EVERYTHING - can't say enough nice things about them both. They go out of their way to provide the little things that make staying here so nice - free drinks in a mini fridge in the common area, free snacks, beach towels in beach bag, use of beach chairs and umbrellas, and a great selection of DVD's to watch in your room. We only had breakfast one of the days we were there - it was very good. You don't get to pick what you eat, which is a slight bummer for us because we're pretty picky eaters and typically keep things simple for breakfast (scrambled eggs and toast), but the food items they served the day we ate there were tasty. It started with some great fresh fruit and then a quiche after. The proximity to Chatham was very good and we enjoyed staying slightly out of town and away from all the congestion. If you like quant, comfortable, inviting B&B's with owners who clearly love what they do - this is your place.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chicagotraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

My wife surprised me for a special birthday with a weekend at the Carriage House Inn. What a wonderful B&B! Not only were the accommodations luxurious (We were in room 5 with a fireplace and a private entrance) but also the breakfasts were indescribably delicious. However, what makes the Carriage House Inn so special is the hospitality and enthusiasm of the owners- they literally went out of the way to ensure that our stay was a memorable one, whether it was reservations for restaurants or directions to Cape Cod attractions. By the way, visit the Cape in the fall- no traffic, few tourists and miles upon miles of quiet roads- for that special someone or for a special weekend, try the Carriage House Inn. We are looking forward to returning real soon!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincipalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic year-round bed & breakfast near Chatham Light Beach and downtown Chatham, the Carriage House Inn offers spacious grounds, beautifully appointed guestrooms and gracious hospitality. All rooms have queen size beds, private bathrooms, TV's with DVD players, air conditioning and CD alarm clocks; some feature fireplaces, private entrances, and outdoor sitting areas. A full, gourmet breakfast is served each morning under the crystal chandelier in the dining room or adjacent sunroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham
Carriage House Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing