We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect inn in Chatham!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect inn in Chatham!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary at Carriage House Inn. The inn keepers Jim and Val couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We truly felt like we were staying at a friend's home. They treated us like family! The inn is very cozy, clean and beautifully decorated both inside and out. Val makes an incredibly delicious breakfast each morning and Jim keeps your coffee cup full, as well as has great stories to tell. The inn is perfectly located so that you are very close to the beach and to town but just far enough away. If you are headed to Chatham, this inn is truly the only place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keirm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    37
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
55
516
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

We have stayed many times at the Carriage House Inn but this was the first time we met the new owners. Val and Tim were very gracious and accommodating. We had a wonderful room and the breakfast was outstanding. Will definitely visit again.

Maureen and John

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjoksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uncasville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

We had a wonderful time. The Inn was just as beautiful as ever. We were advised by the Inn Keeper to go down to the dock to see the Seals. What a wonderful sight to see. Great time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigboywolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Carriage House Inn. The room was beautiful and spacious and we had an excellent full breakfast the next day. The location of Carriage House Inn is also very convenient. Jim and Val were exceptional hosts and very knowledgeable in relation to the area for sites as well as restaurants. We even received some home baked cookies for the road! We would highly recommend staying here, especially Room 3.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ads50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

The Carriage House Inn is a real gem- Jim and Val made us feel right at home and we left our long weekend feeling relaxed and rejuvinated. Highlights include delicious breakfasts, reading by the fire, long walks, and a couple tasty meals out. Truly one of the best B&B experiences we've had- higly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46roselg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton, ct
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

This inn was one of the best we've ever stayed at. The rooms were immaculate and cozy, the breakfast was tremendous, and the innkeepers were the friendliest we've ever met. We will definitely be returning and recommending this inn!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snozberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

The owners Jim and Val were very helpful and pleasant. Jim went out of his way to map out a scenic route back to Boston the morning we left, and Val prepared a delicious breakfast.

We stayed in room #6 for one night on 11/15/10. It was very comfortable with its separate entrance, gas fireplace and plush bed. We wished that we could have stayed longer. We would definitely recommend this bed & breakfast. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butlerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorne Motel
Hawthorne Motel
#5 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic year-round bed & breakfast near Chatham Light Beach and downtown Chatham, the Carriage House Inn offers spacious grounds, beautifully appointed guestrooms and gracious hospitality. All rooms have queen size beds, private bathrooms, TV's with DVD players, air conditioning and CD alarm clocks; some feature fireplaces, private entrances, and outdoor sitting areas. A full, gourmet breakfast is served each morning under the crystal chandelier in the dining room or adjacent sunroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham
Carriage House Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing