We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Inn-Keepers EVER!”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunrise, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendliest Inn-Keepers EVER!”
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Jim & Val - the Inn-Keepers - are probably a couple of the friendliest people we've met! You can tell that they really want to ensure your vacation in Chatham is a pleasant one and that you'll want to return. The references they provided were spot-on, they're knowledge of the area was very helpful, and just their warm and inviting manner made it a pleasure to stay there. Very hospitable people...

The Inn itself was very comfortable and welcoming. Our room # 5 was very tastefully decorated and had everything we could want for our weekend getaway. Probably big enough to spend a week in for a couple or maybe a very small family. The gas fireplace was awesome, the bed was comfy, and the overall amenities were very satisfactory. The 32" flat panel TV and DVD player (with movies right at the main inn!) was a real plus!

Unfortunately our stay was cut short due to unforeseen circumstances, so we only got to have 1 of Val's yummy breakfasts - upside down apple stuffed french toast. MMMM MMMM! And the breakfast risotto starter was ultra-yummy as well. And Jim made sure your cup was never empty.

We cannot wait to go back and visit the Carriage House Inn again and hopefully get to spend a little more time with Jim & Val.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleFromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    39
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
525
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This place is great. It captures the true feel of Cape Cod and good old New England hospitality. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loridrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We had our 2nd annual parents only weekend and had the simply wonderfuly stay at the Carriage House. Jim and Val were the most gracious of hosts and the hotel and grounds spotless. Breakfast delicious and always water, soda, snacks available. We can't wait to go back, can't recommend the Inn enough.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Jim and Val were great, friendly, personable host for our quiet, relaxing weekend getaway in their beautiful B and B. We felt very welcomed and we really enjoyed our stay with them. Both were very helpful in giving us directions to where we wanted to go as well as made several great recommendations as to places we should visit during our stay in Chatham.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb030016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We arrived on a Friday evening to celebrate my birthday. We loved everything. The room was spotless, cozy and we had a gas fireplace. Jim and Val, owners for only 3 months were obviously intent on making us very comfortable and couldn't have been nicer. they made reservations at two restaurants for us. they were both wonderful. (Impudent Oyster and L'Alouette) We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Dear Travelers;

Search no more for the perfect B&B because I have found it for you! The Carriage House Inn was the most charming , romantic Inn. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. We stayed in one of the carriage house rooms, and just so you know, yes it looks exactly like the pictures on the web site.

The inkeepers Jim and Val a delight. They greeted us warmly and by the time I left I had this pang of sadness. It was like visiting a relative you have not seen for a while and you are just so sad to leave them behind. However, as we know that little thing called work calls us back and we must go. However, we certaintly will return. Not only because the rooms were lovely, the food excellent, but now we have two new friends on the Cape who we became so fond of in just 3 short days. Thank you Jim and Val. The Inn is top notch and we had a lovely time. We will see you again very very soon. The Nikola's

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmarienik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary at Carriage House Inn. The inn keepers Jim and Val couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We truly felt like we were staying at a friend's home. They treated us like family! The inn is very cozy, clean and beautifully decorated both inside and out. Val makes an incredibly delicious breakfast each morning and Jim keeps your coffee cup full, as well as has great stories to tell. The inn is perfectly located so that you are very close to the beach and to town but just far enough away. If you are headed to Chatham, this inn is truly the only place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keirm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
682 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
1.0 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.3 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic year-round bed & breakfast near Chatham Light Beach and downtown Chatham, the Carriage House Inn offers spacious grounds, beautifully appointed guestrooms and gracious hospitality. All rooms have queen size beds, private bathrooms, TV's with DVD players, air conditioning and CD alarm clocks; some feature fireplaces, private entrances, and outdoor sitting areas. A full, gourmet breakfast is served each morning under the crystal chandelier in the dining room or adjacent sunroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham
Carriage House Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing