We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Highlander(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Wayside Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
870
27
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
27
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked goodsb byarmouth roomowners judy and raymain streetbeach roomcape codsouth beachstage harborcookiesfresh fruitthe entire staffmy husband and isnacks and drinkswine and cheeseoyster pondsnack basket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Prior reviews were spot on. Chatham Room was comfy with large bathroom. In room amenities including snacks and refrigerated drinks were an unexpected surprise. Hosts and staff were very polite and accommodating.(Julie caught wind that it was our anniversary and promptly asked us if we would like a bottle of wine on the house). Breakfast was spectacular (especially the breakfast pizza) and location to the downtown action could not have been better. They are also right next to the Orpheum theater where first run movies were being shown (for only $9!). Great time to say the least! Well done!

Room Tip: Any would be fine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fild77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are so fortunate that our Inn is so close to many things on Main Street. So glad you enjoyed your stay and want to say thank you so much for writing a great review for The Old Harbor Inn. Ray, Tanya and I appreciate the time you took to do so. Looking forward to your next visit.

With all good wishes,
Ray, Judy and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was the last stay on a 4 location tour of New England, and our first visit to Cape Cod and with out doubt, the most welcoming and relaxing. Ray and Judy are charming hosts who couldn't be faulted for the effort they put into making our stay just perfect - including the effort to meet my wife's dietary needs.
Our room was very comfortable and well equipped with its own refrigerator, supply of snacks, TV/DVD and WiFi. Unlike many B&Bs, the breakfast area has home-made snacks and refreshments available all day which was great when popping back after a walk into the town just 5 minutes away. Although called the Old Harbor Inn, it is just off Main Street and over 1/2 mile from the shore, but this isn't a problem - Main Street has great shops and restaurants which Ray & Judy can advise upon.

It was a shame we were only able to stay for 2 nights - we would recommend this Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloucestershireJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

We're sorry you weren't able to stay longer as well. Many thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for The Old Harbor Inn. We really appreciate it. Good to see you are home safely as well. Wishing you a joyous holiday season and a wish for the best in 2014. Come see us again one day.

Warm regards and thanks,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I have never stayed in Cape Cod and picked the old harbor inn based on walking distance to shops, seashore, etc. WOW! What a lucky pick. 2 minutes and you feel like you are right at home, only better. The Inn keepers and their staff are excellent, clean is an understatement, with quiet rooms. Staff gave us the 411 on Chatham so we were off exploring in minutes. They keep the coffee hot with great home baked goods. In your room you have a small fridge stocked with water and soft drinks and a snack basket. If that is not enough help yourself to snacks in the main dining area. Can not say enough god things about the Inn and the fine people that operate it!

Room Tip: We oringally called about the Ryder room but after speaking with the inn keeper she recommended the Pleasant Bay room. We loved it. I do not think you could go wrong with any room at this Inn.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thanks for all the great feedback. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Many thank you's for taking the time to write such a lovely review for The Old Harbor Inn. We appreciate it! Hoping you'll be able to plan a return visit in 2014. Wishing you holiday happiness and a joyous New Year.

Kind regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our stay at the Old Harbor Inn was literally the icing on the cake to our great holiday in the USA. The warm welcome and hospitality of Ray and Judy and staff was amazing. We were greeted by Tanya and the wonderful aroma of freshly baked cookies (a different treat baked every day for guests) who recommended several excellent restaurants that we managed to try on our 4 night stay. Breakfasts were a treat and Ray and Judy gave us lots of ideas for days out. Cape Cod was a wonderful place to wind down after a busy holiday and we definitely want to return when the weather is a bit warmer. The Inn's location in the beautiful old Chatham is ideal. Loved everything about our stay except saying goodbye!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chathaminn, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Your home safe and sound! Great to hear. Can't thank you enough for such a fantastic review for The Old Harbor Inn. We really enjoyed meeting you both and certainly look forward to your return visit. September, in our opinion, is the best month to visit Chatham. But just come when you have the opportunity.

Kindest regards and thanks,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It was our first experience with a B&B and most delightful. The owner's Ray & Judy were so friendly and nice. The breakfast was excellent. Snack in your room and refrigerator with drinks. Tanya and Silvia were very helpful and their bake goods were delicious. The area is so beautiful, many place to see. The room was clean and nicely decorated. So many great restaurants to have dinner in close walking distance. Will return soon. Great getaway.

Room Tip: The Yarmouth Room was nice and large bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oconnell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chathaminn, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

It was great meeting you both and so interesting to find that we had so much in common. We're glad that The Old Harbor Inn was your first B&B experience. Can't wait for you to come visit us again! We look forward to it.

Warm regards and thanks,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews