We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than "Home away from home"”
Review of The Old Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than "Home away from home"”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Beyond the convenient location, impeccably clean home and cheerful staff happily welcoming you, and beyond the comfortable bed in a cozily decorated room, and beyond the bountiful breakfast, you will find expert marketing folks who do not-so-stealth baking all day long filling the home with aromas so compelling that you will likely be lured into staying an extra night. Be forewarned!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oopboromom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
The all day baking did the trick....we really thank you for this clever and great review for The Old Harbor Inn! Wait til we get our new double oven...the baking will never end. We look forward to your return visit in 2014.

The happiest of holidays,
Ray, Judy and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    27
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
99
628
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A comfortable friendly Inn located in the heart of Chatham a few steps off the Main Street. It is a quiet oasis within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. The owners and staff anticipated our needs. A full and tasty breakfast is included.

Green Features: The Inn has added various environmentally friendly aspects including solar panels.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review for The Old Harbor Inn. We really appreciate it. Come see us again when you have the opportunity.

Happiest of holidays,
Ray, Judy and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Loved the place, all the comforts of home, nice sized rooms, very comfortable, snacks and coffee always available, new exercise room, many rooms with fireplace, excellent breakfast, walk to town. Judy and Ray are wonderful. Coming back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks for your great comments and taking the time to write them! "Coming back soon" is high praise and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Wishing you and yours the happiest of holidays.

Kind regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We arrived around noon time not expecting to get to our room, however, our room was ready. After showing us around the dining area, explaining about the coffee area and never ending treats. showing us the beautiful living room with fireplace (which became a favorite spot of mine), Ray took us to our room. We were very happy. The room was lovely, the bed perfect; Couldn't have asked for a better place. If we needed something, they were more than willing to help. They had a map of the area and suggested restaurants and good places to walk and drive to. Perfect place for our weekend getaway. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review for The Old Harbor Inn. We really enjoy showing our guests all the great places for visit while in Chatham and Cape Cod. Winter, Spring Summer and Fall, Chatham has it all. Come see us again!

Happiest of holidays,
Ray, Tanya and Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

What a weekend. The owners are wonderful and care about your comfort. The food was wonderful as were the rooms. Thanks so much for a memorable weekend. From start to finish, we felt we were part of the family. We desired to change our room to a larger one. With out asking, they upgraded us the next day and did not charge any extra money. We were stunned and delighted. If your in Chatham MA, make this Bed and Breakfast your lodging of choice. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We're so please we helped make your weekend amazing. Thanks for the wonderful praise and great review of The Old Harbor Inn. Ray, Tanya and I hope you will get to plan a visit again in the not too distant future.

Sincere thanks,
Ray, Tanya and Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My family and I stayed for two nights for Thanksgiving and had a great time. The hosts Judy and Ray are friendly/thoughtful and their staff lovely. It is at a great location - close to all shops/restaurants. It's easy to tell the owners put a LOT of thought into the making of the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingjing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We really enjoyed meeting you all. Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review for The Old Harbor Inn. Hoping you'll plan a return visit for 2014. All the best for a happy holiday season.

Kind regards,
Ray, Judy and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The smell of fresh baked goods welcomes you upon your arrival being prepared by Tanya. She welcomed us as soon as we arrived and offered up some delicious banana bread with cream cheese frosting! This was our engagement weekend and we stayed in the North Beach Room, beautiful king size bed (very comfortable) with a gas fireplace made for a romantic weekend. The location is just a short walk from the quaint downtown area where there are plenty of restaurants and shops to browse, eat and drink. The owners Ray and Judy had a bottle of wine, flowers and chocolate truffles waiting for us along with a hand wriiten congratulations on our engagement, what a personal touch! This is a wonderful place with great owners and staff, you will not be disappointed. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Ray, Tanya and I are so pleased that we helped you celebrate your engagement. It was our great pleasure. Many thanks for all the kind words and overall great review for The Old Harbor Inn. We look forward to having you with us again in the not too distant future.

Again we send best wishes and congratulations!
Ray, Judy and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.3 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Harbor Inn

Property: The Old Harbor Inn
Address: 22 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Harbor Inn is ideally located just steps from the center of the historic seaside village of Chatham. Designer appointed rooms with king and queen beds are just the start of a luxurious experience.The most extensive renovations ever were completed in the spring of 2014, making the inn a truly outstanding property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Old Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbor Hotel Chatham
The Old Harbor Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing