We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE”
Review of The Old Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“A GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Old Harbor Inn. It is tastefully decorated, immaculate, and the owners and staff are welcoming, thoughtful, and generous. We felt at home from the moment we entered the inn. They accommodated the last minute decision of our son to join us. Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day, the refrigerator was replenished with soft drinks and water, and the snack basket was always full. Breakfast was delicious and they accommodated my picky daughter and I probably gained a pound or two over the five days because fresh baked goods were always available. I highly recommend this inn and will stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend that you pick a room with the bathroom attached. Our room on the second floor was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We all enjoyed meeting you , your son and daughter. Can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this lovely review. Hoping you'll come visit us again when your schedule permits.

Warm regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    26
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
96
604
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn and we enjoyed very much our stay. The inn is located at 5 minutes walking distance to the main street with shops and restaurants and about 20 minutes walk to the beach. The inn was renovated recently and the rooms are large with large bathrooms and new furniture. The bed in our room was a bit soft for my taste but overall not a big issue. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Throughout the day, guests have access to free non-alcoholic drinks as well as to home made cookies and pastries. The service was excellent and the staff and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The inn even has a small gym, and provides towels, beach chairs and umbrellas for guests to borrow.

Room Tip: We stayed in Oyster Pond and we liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acostin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
What an awesome review! Thanks for covering so many of the points that we think make our Inn so special. Glad you thought so too. Ray, Tanya and I thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Inn. We look forward to your next visit.

With all good wishes,
Ray, Judy and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just returned from our 6th stay at the Old Harbor Inn, our Cape Cod home away from home. Innkeepers Judy and Ray are an amazing couple who with Tanya, welcome guests as if you were family. We can't say enough about their hospitality and the friendliness of the entire staff. Each morning is started with a gourmet breakfast sure to please! In addition to a delicious entree, there is always fresh fruit, yogurt, and two baked goodies. This year we enjoyed seeing the major changes made to the Inn. A beautiful inn got even more beautiful! Every room is very nicely decorated, and all the extras provided (a basket full of snacks, an in-room refrigerator stocked with liquid refreshments, and towels, chairs, and umbrellas for the beach to name a few) make your stay so accomodating. No need to pack all these extras. And, the location is perfect! Not only is there much to do in Chatham all within walking distance from the Inn; you are also within a short driving distance from many other wonderful Cape Cod places to visit. We highly recommend the Old Harbor Inn to first time visitors to Chatham. We're sure you will want to return as we have!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We love having you both with us. Can't thank you enough for staying with us and for taking the time to write this awesome review. Glad you like all the renovations. Its fun to see our returning guests reactions to what we did. Keep well and come see us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Maine
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ray met us at the front door and gave us a great speach as to the accomodations and what was where. He was great in accomodating us as we were only going to stay here one night. We asked what he could do to get us a room on the first floor. He worked with the computer and came up with a solution that would fit our needs. The room was perfect. Judy was very nice and provided a great breakfast in the morning. Ray gave us directions to the ballpark across the street. The Chatham Anglers Cape Cod team provided a great game that night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed the baseball game. We're so fortunate to be just a 5 min. from the ballpark. We appreciate you writing this very nice review for us. Hope you come for a longer visit another time.

All the best,
Ray, Judy and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice and clean, the best breakfast! We stayed there for three nights, but next time we we will definitely stay for a week. Chatham is a great little town with good restaurants, shops and beaches and the Inn is within walking distance from everything.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Åsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Next time a week...how wonderful for us! Many thanks for your great comments and for writing the review. We enjoyed meeting you and are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Judy, Ray and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our first visit to Cape Cod and Ray and Judy made it a very memorable stay. Our room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast every morning was a delight, always something new. So much nicer than an hotel. The atmosphere was calm and friendly and Ray, Judy and their staff ready to give advice and some of their precious time to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: We saw two or three rooms as they were being serviced and they all seemed to be of an equal high sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We're glad you found our information helpful during your stay. We try to give as much info as possible to help our guests to be able to take advantage of all that Chatham and Cape Cod have to offer. Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review. We hope you'll plan a trip our way another time.

Kind regards,

Judy, Ray and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had 3 nights at the Old Harbour Inn and were just blown away by the amazing hospitality of the place. Very well located just off of Main Street to a very short walk to loads of shops and great restaurants etc. The whole building, its gardens and it's surroundings were beautifully maintained and there was ample parking at the back of the place. Ray and Judy and their staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful and they seemed to spend a lot of their time cooking and baking as there were just brilliant cakes and cookies on tap as well a multi-choice Nespresso type machines. Great choice of breakfast along with a different cooked option every day. Loads of bird feeders around the back of the house so we really enjoyed just sitting out on the decking with a G&T or bottle of wine and soaking up the atmosphere and watching the colourful and varied birdlife including humming birds! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerchathamMA, Manager at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Wow what a great review. The birds are fun to see and I think for me the hummingbirds are a bonus. Ray, Tanya and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write the super review. Please do plan to come see us again. We can't wait. Keep well and all the best,

Warm regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
701 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Harbor Inn

Property: The Old Harbor Inn
Address: 22 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Harbor Inn is ideally located just steps from the center of the historic seaside village of Chatham. Designer appointed rooms with king and queen beds are just the start of a luxurious experience.The most extensive renovations ever were completed in the spring of 2014, making the inn a truly outstanding property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Old Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbor Hotel Chatham
The Old Harbor Inn Chatham, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing