We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place to Stay on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We love the location of the Chatham Wayside Inn and usually visit about once a year. We've brought numerous relatives and friends with us over the years and we always have a wonderful time. This time we stayed in the newer area on the ground floor overlooking the park. Our relatives were in the next room. We moved our chairs to one location and sat outside for several hours enjoying the peace and each others' company. We ate dinner at the inn and then strolled through the town looking in the windows and admiring the pumpkins at the church. The location can't be beat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the Wayside Inn while attending a wedding. The staff was very helpful at all times (our toilet handle was broken and fixed within a few hours), the room was immaculate and the grounds and surrounding area were beautiful. The breakfast was more than adequate and the server was friendly and attentive.
The only slightly odd part was that our room was quite large but lacked a desk or somewhere to sit to do work, write notes/letter/post card etc…luckily this was vacation so we were trying not to work!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I thought the price of the room I got was not worth it. I can get a better room in London for less. You are paying for the location here. There is no flexibility in the cancellation policy at all - not willing to even discuss with me. I didn't experience helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable, nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

First impressions are really important and The Chatham Wayside Inn made a really great first impression. After a late night arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was really cute, charming and immaculate. I liked the classical music as I entered the room, it really helped me to relax after the long trip. The bathroom was huge, the toiletries were really good quality and the bed was very comfortable. So much, so that I had no problems falling asleep, but a hard time waking up. I did arrive really late and could not figure out if there was room service available and was too tired to try to figure it out. The location was perfect for my needs. If I'm ever in that area again, I'd definitely stay at the Wayside Inn. Overall a really nice, lasting impression even after just one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kh214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Have stayed at the Wayside for many years but each time we come it's as wonderful as the very first visit. Always clean comfortable rooms , the staff is the best, housekeeping staff is great too. We will always stay at the Wayside when we visit the Cape!!!It's really great to walk out on Main street and get that great view of the Inn as you turn back to look.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terri5Throop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The property is lovely. However, purchase travel insurance. And, there are a few other properties in town. They are not kidding when they say there are no cancellations. Some of the staff are quite helpful and friendly. Others are, decidedly not.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank none60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel has good service,clean rooms,and a great location. The restaurant menu and food quality is top notch.We would not hesitate to stay there again.Cape Cod in the fall is as good as it gets! We stayed in the main building which was convenient to most services. The housekeeping staff was excellent and performed there job efficiently.

Room Tip: We liked the main building being convenient to most services
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberto1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
8.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.0 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Wayside Inn

Address: 512 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2239
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#6 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range: £133 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chatham Wayside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the quaint seaside village of Chatham, Cape Cod, the Chatham Wayside Inn offers stylish accommodations, comfortable dining and outstanding service creating the perfect Cape Cod experience year-round. Chatham's strolling Main Street, an exclusive mile of boutique shops, art galleries, and restaurants, is just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chatham Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Wayside Hotel Chatham
Chatham Wayside Inn
The Chatham Wayside Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing