We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveller rating
1,376
342
163
105
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
342
163
105
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chatham bars sacred cod spa suite cottage room the cottages the main hotel the main dining room beach house grill off season clambake cape cod lobster beautiful resort car service steam shower ocean view new england
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

What can you say about perfection? It was simply a delightful stay. The hotel itself is of course wonderful as is the location, but the highlight of our stay was the impeccable customer service. We were made to feel so welcome. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank jbunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortmanagercbi, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear jbunky,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with CBI. To hear that you deemed us as 'perfection' and that we have surpassed your expectations in terms of not only all the property and location has to offer, but also excellence in customer service, is exactly what we strive for. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the stellar feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide an amazing experience for you again and look forward to seeing you on future stays with us!

Kind Regards,

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Came here for a business trip. Can not say enough good things about this hotel!! Service was outstanding in every way. Food at all the group events we attended was delicious! Room was large,well appointed and extememly clean. Setting is beyond beautiful!! It is a close walk into town and they also provide free shuttle also.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank nieci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortmanagercbi, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear nieci,

Thank you for the great feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your business trip was so enjoyable and that across the board, our service, food, group event preparation, guest rooms and overall resort atmosphere was so delightful for you. To be considered an Amazing Place is a great feeling for us, and we very much enjoy feedback from our corporate travelers.

Kind Regards,

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Chatham Bars Inn wrote the book on how to pamper its guests. Every member of the staff treated us with friendliness and respect. The meals are always top-drawer, and the beauty of the facility is second to none. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Michael & Judit... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortmanagercbi, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Michael & Judit... M,

Thank you for this incredible review. To be considered outstanding in every respect is what we strive for. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were so impressively treated with friendliness and respect across the board. We understand how this level of service impacts your stay, and we are thrilled that you took the time to share this great feedback with us. We hope to see you again in the near future and promise to make your stay as enjoyable and impressive as this one!

Kind Regards,

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Our 30th anniversary was made memorable by every staff member through their caring actions and excellent performance of their responsibilities. Every need was anticipated and taken care of efficiently and promptly. We would stay here again and again! The facilities, location, food and staff are amazing!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortmanagercbi, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Brian E,

We couldn't be happier to hear that our staff performed at the highest level during your stay. On behalf of myself and all of the team here at CBI, we are delighted that you celebrated your 30th wedding anniversary at the Resort, and we are honored to have made your VERY special occasion unforgettable.

We sincerely appreciate this phenomenal feedback and praise and we look forward to seeing you again on your next anniversary or any future stay with us!

Kind Regards,

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Fantastic Hotel that is truly one of a kind. The staff are incredible and go out of their way to make sure your every need is taken care of. Food is delicious and the property is gorgeous! A MUST STAY!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Carter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortmanagercbi, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Carter M,

On behalf of myself and the staff here at the resort, we sincerely thank you for this glowing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, experienced incredible service, and had the opportunity to take in all the property has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit with CBI!

Kind Regards,

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews