We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great brunch place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Moonstones

Moonstones
Reserve with OpenTable
Moonstones is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Description: General info: *Enjoy life one bite at a time at our globally inspired urban bistro in charming Chelmsford. *Come to celebrate or just to chill *open 7 days a week *"Sophisticated" Sunday brunch touted by Boston Globe Magazine Private Dining Book your next Shower, Wedding or Mitzvah, and have the moon all to yourselves, any Sunday from noon to 4PM. Moonstones celebrates global bonds-the moon, the sea, a love of food, wine, and revelry. We welcome you to enjoy beautiful design, local seafood and raw bar, globally inspired tapas and a carefully selected and wildly creative cocktail menu, beer and wine list. Moonstones promotes a fun, social, affordable atmosphere for those who seek a more diverse and dynamic dining option without the risk, cost and difficulty of distance or travel.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another great brunch place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Had the opportunity to have a nice Sunday brunch here! reservations were easy to make, easy to find, we were seated right away and so many options to choose from for brunch.
Overall was a great value and not very expensive! The food was incredible, and the coffee was free!
I do recommend you try Moonstones!

Helpful?
Thank MorningGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    79
    26
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
229 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Flatbread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Service was excellent. Had the Ahi Tuna and Beet Salad for appetizers and they were tasty. The smoked gruyére flatbread with mushrooms, truffle crème was out of this world and so were the white truffle and Parmesan fries. I would just say the music level was a bit too high for me making it hard to chat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious,delightful, just wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

When I'm in northern Mass, and sometimes even when traveling from farther North....I am a loyal fan of Moonstones.......it is just lovely, The menu boasts an absolutely delicious and interesting array of choices, and I have explored them all. ......the Chef has quite an impressive style! and boasts an impressive background, coming from the famous Sorrelina restraunt in Boston. Very comfortable atmosphere,with a few different varieties of seating areas, depending on what your looking for that evening. The staff is amazing, friendly, courteous and knowledgable in all areas. Special thanks to the consistent wonderful customer service by Peggy, Kim, Brian, Sean and kudos everyone at Moonstones. It is a perfect example of a comfortable upscale dining establishment, with consistent, fabulous customer service.....
I've got to get down there again soon, it is so worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was brought to Moonstones with work colleagues. The ambiance was very contemporary. Overall a pleasant atmosphere.

I ordered the smoked gruyere flatbread with mushrooms and truffle cream. It was very good. I gobbled up every bite of the pizza, I highly recommend this dish. I also had some sort of red sangria, I cannot remember the name of it, but remember that it was something that they offered daily, perhaps a signature drink of Moonstones.

The waitress was well versed and I enjoyed her pleasantries back and forth throughout the evening. I would definitely come here again to try different menu items. I enjoyed it.

Thanks

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lusterjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sophisticated and yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've been here twice for brunch and once for dinner in the past 2 years. Our food has been well-presented and delicious and they have some interesting flavor combinations. The cocktail menu is inventive and the overall atmosphere is surprisingly sophisticated for the suburbs. Our service has been good as well. It's not the best restaurant I've ever been to, but it is a nice option for a good meal in a nice atmosphere without traveling into the city.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HockeyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moonstones also viewed

 
Chelmsford, MA
 

Been to Moonstones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing