We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
132
96
55
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
96
55
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast roomoutdoor poolfifth floorfree breakfastoff the highwaynew hampshirerecommend this hotela great staylate at nightone night staybagelseasy accessbusiness tripconvenient locationbwlowell
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Enjoy stopping overnight while traveling. Convenient location off off I95 with a Shell gas station next door. Great amenities including fitness center and pool. The breakfast is always well stocked and delicious! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn and for recognizing our outstanding staff that is dedicated to customer service. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully you were able to enjoy a cup of coffee in your room with our new Keurig coffee makers. Our large, spacious guestrooms also feature free 37" flat screen televisions, high speed internet access and refrigerators in every room. Hopefully you will be able to come back this way and enjoy our outdoor pool, Fitness Center or Moonstones Restaurant and Lounge. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel had the bare minimum of necessities but was clean and convenient.

The PROS: room was spacious, large TV, good WiFi connection, average staff (checkin was friendly, checkout was not). The bed was relatively comfortable and nice (although a bit dirty) decor.

The CONS: the room only had one bar of soap, shampoo and conditioner (although they said you could call for other toiletries), the TV was set up poorly (bad connection, bad picture sizing) and breakfast wasn't great (hard bagel, watery coffee and this was an hour after they started).

Out of necessity, we didn't have much choice but if needed, we'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novicevacationer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and I’m sorry to see that you felt you were not able to give us a perfect score. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less. Your invaluable feedback is appreciated and we hope your next stay with us will be a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed in maybe hotels/motels having traveled throughout the U.S. and Canada as well as Jordan and Israel. Best Western Plus in Chelmsford, MA has a friendly and helpful staff that is always there to make one's stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RevBarbaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words in recognizing the hard work of our staff. Our team is truly dedicated to customer service and I'm glad it shows. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My only complaints are, the breakfast was bland, the mattress was hard and I had asked for a wake up call that I never got. The front desk staff was efficient but not that friendly. Other than that, the hotel was in good order, nice décor and the room was clean and everything was in good working order. I'd stay again and would/have recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your comments Laura so that I know where improvement is needed. We are constantly making changes and hope you will notice them the next time you travel to Chelmsford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Clean hotel, great staff, good location, reasonable rate. Was recently here on company business for 4 days and will definitely recommend to associates. WIFi was excellent. Room had a living room area with sofa bed.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works really hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews