We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place is very outdated and overpriced. Would recommend staying only if no other Hotel is available. The breakfast area is very small and the supposed hot foods were microwave sausages and eggs that were horrible.The adjacent building houses section 8 people who are outside all night smoking and texting... Kind of creepy...especiall if you have

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and I’m sorry to see that you felt you were not able to give us a perfect score. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less. We have guests staying with us for a number of reasons (i.e. corporate business in the area, traveling to a destination, short term relocation, sports events, etc…) and I am sorry if this caused you concern. Your invaluable feedback is appreciated and we hope your next stay with us will be a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very convenient location. Room was dated but very clean. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was very good but could have opened a little earlier. Keurig coffee maker in the room was a BIG plus. I will stay again here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your comments of the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn. As you mentioned with easy access to the highway, you can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to Boston Logan International Airport. You can also go tax-free shopping in New Hampshire, visit the battlefields in Concord/Lexington or the historic mills in Lowell, MA. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I come every month for business and I know what to expect. Clean rooms, decent breakfast and helpful staff. Couldn't ask much more for the price. The patrons aren't top class but the location is convenient.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank btolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I’m sorry to see that you felt you were not able to give us a perfect score. Your invaluable feedback is appreciated and look forward to your visit next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Enjoy stopping overnight while traveling. Convenient location off off I95 with a Shell gas station next door. Great amenities including fitness center and pool. The breakfast is always well stocked and delicious! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn and for recognizing our outstanding staff that is dedicated to customer service. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully you were able to enjoy a cup of coffee in your room with our new Keurig coffee makers. Our large, spacious guestrooms also feature free 37" flat screen televisions, high speed internet access and refrigerators in every room. Hopefully you will be able to come back this way and enjoy our outdoor pool, Fitness Center or Moonstones Restaurant and Lounge. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel had the bare minimum of necessities but was clean and convenient.

The PROS: room was spacious, large TV, good WiFi connection, average staff (checkin was friendly, checkout was not). The bed was relatively comfortable and nice (although a bit dirty) decor.

The CONS: the room only had one bar of soap, shampoo and conditioner (although they said you could call for other toiletries), the TV was set up poorly (bad connection, bad picture sizing) and breakfast wasn't great (hard bagel, watery coffee and this was an hour after they started).

Out of necessity, we didn't have much choice but if needed, we'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novicevacationer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and I’m sorry to see that you felt you were not able to give us a perfect score. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less. Your invaluable feedback is appreciated and we hope your next stay with us will be a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed in maybe hotels/motels having traveled throughout the U.S. and Canada as well as Jordan and Israel. Best Western Plus in Chelmsford, MA has a friendly and helpful staff that is always there to make one's stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RevBarbaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words in recognizing the hard work of our staff. Our team is truly dedicated to customer service and I'm glad it shows. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My only complaints are, the breakfast was bland, the mattress was hard and I had asked for a wake up call that I never got. The front desk staff was efficient but not that friendly. Other than that, the hotel was in good order, nice décor and the room was clean and everything was in good working order. I'd stay again and would/have recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your comments Laura so that I know where improvement is needed. We are constantly making changes and hope you will notice them the next time you travel to Chelmsford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
466 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Address: 187 Chelmsford St, Chelmsford, MA 01824-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Price Range: £75 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated, Three Diamond Massachusetts hotel in Chelmsford is a great choice for a stay in the New England area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn offers guests comfortable accommodations with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet,free high-speed wireless Internet access,Keurig coffee makers and refrigerators in every room. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, satellite television, free parking and a new restaurant/lounge - Moonstones for all to enjoy. Hotel banquet facilities are also available and are ideal for a special event or business meeting. With easy access to the highway, guests can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to the Boston Logan International Airport. Visitors shouldn't miss America's Industrial Revolution commemorated at the Lowell National Historic Park in neighboring Lowell, Massachusetts. Experience all the rich historical attractions that abound in the Boston and New England region while staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn- great accommodations and service at a great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Hotel Chelmsford
Chelmsford Best Western
Best Western Chelmsford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing