We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lowell, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The manager & staff are very accommodating & helpful. Hotel & room was clean & fresh. Great for families. Cost was reasonable compared to other places. The free full breakfast was convenient and a cost saver. There is a pool, but we did not use it. Thank You Best Western!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you Paul for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn and for recognizing our outstanding staff that is dedicated to customer service. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us and we certainly appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    80
    45
    26
    14
See reviews for
86
72
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stevensville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Second time we've stayed here in a month. nicely renovated, but.... there are no grab bars in the tub/shower, the floor of which is very very slippery. it would also be nice for the hotel to have coffee/tee/etc. service throughout the day and night in the lobby, as do most other hotels. The room was clean and large enough. the tv choices were lacking. there is a fridge, which is very nice to have.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and it is always great to have guests return. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us. We are currently working on a design package for our guestrooms and grab bars are on the top of the list. Hopefully you were able to enjoy a cup of coffee in your room with our new Keurig coffee makers . If you get to come back this way again, I hope you get to enjoy our outdoor pool, Fitness Center or Moonstones Restaurant and Lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed here each summer for the past several years. I only go to hotels with pools and this one is the best. Also the room was very nice, up-to-date, clean and had the BEST INTERNET RECEPTION I have come across in hotel stays. I like this place a lot.

Room Tip: King bed room is what I had. Very big room. Not totally sound free, but quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Sara - it was great to see you again !!! I am thrilled that the weather was perfect for you to enjoy our pool - the largest outdoor pool in the area. I'm sure you also enjoyed the evenings sitting on the balcony overlooking the backyard. We recently upgraded all out Internet equipment and now have the best speed that Comcast has to offer ... we have received a lot of positive comments. Hopefully, you will get by this way sooner, but if not, we'll see you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutchess County, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

After reading a recent review by another TripAdvisor traveller, I was truly concerned about our upcoming stay, and phoned management ahead to make sure that our accommodations would be clean and comfortable. The manager assured me they would be. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. Our room on the 5th floor was spacious, well appointed, and quite clean and comfortable. The bed was quite comfortable as well. As the manager has pointed out on Trip Advisor, the hotel serves a great variety of travelers --business people, tourists, and people awaiting relocation. Among those awaiting relocation, it should be noted that there was recently a tragic fatal fire in Lowell which displaced families, and some were lodged here. If your home burned down, would you not want to be housed in a welcoming place like this one? Additionally, the breakfast was described as "gross" by the same reviewer. Pancakes, waffles, scrambled or boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, and fresh-baked goods, individually hand-wrapped, did not seem gross at all! Plus, this is a complimentary breakfast. Talk about looking a gift horse in the mouth! So the point is this: read these reviews between the lines. Look at the reviewers other posts. Are they mostly negative? If so, please take into account. As for us, we will probably return annually to attend a nearby music festival.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Kathryn - words cannot express my gratitude to you for writing such a wonderful review. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure EVERY guest experiences and enjoys our hotel and all we have to offer. We think of all our guests as "family" and provide them with clean accommodations and outstanding service at an affordable price.

The weather was perfect for the Lowell Folk Festival this year .... I'm sure you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you for many years to come. Thanks Again !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel in July. Unfortunately they put us in an old, dark room with a dirty bathroom. As it turns out there were plenty of other rooms available including right across the hall which were slightly more updated and brighter although not much cleaner. Why would they put a two night stay in the worst room when they had other options? The main hallway of the lobby is undergoing renovations so that was ripped up too. None the less they cram everyone into a tiny room in the middle of the construction for the complimentary breakfast. Which was also gross. Stay away! Front desk staff are not the brightest.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDiem0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and I'm sorry to hear that it was not a pleasant one. Renovations are not an easy undertaking .... I wish I could wave a "magic wand" and have it all done when everyone is sound asleep but unfortunately I can't. I can only hope that the contractors will complete their work as efficiently and quickly as possible. We have completed the 1st floor guestroom corridor with new carpet, wall vinyl, doors and vending area and it looks FANTASTIC !! Hopefully you will come this way again to see the finished product. Again, please accept my sincere apology that you were not able to experience the clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very attentive staff, good hotel - Everyone dedicated to good service, etc, BUT Numerous homeless families whose long-term stay is paid for by state funding,etc will share pool and may gather to socialize at front entrance, etc of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words in recognizing the hard work of our staff. Our team is truly dedicated to customer service and I'm glad it shows. I hope your trip to this area was for leisure and you were able to head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or maybe go tax-free shopping in New Hampshire, visit the battlefields in Concord/Lexington or the historic mills in Lowell, MA. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I spent one week at this hotel and was surprised with great accomodations: a spaceful room with microwave and fridge,a nice pool and a good and delicious breakfast. A polite and dedicated staff always ready to keep everything very clean and ready to help me when I needed something. For sure, I can return to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaSimidamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Maria - thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn and for recognizing our outstanding staff that is dedicated to customer service. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us and I'm thrilled you enjoyed your visit to this area. Hopefully you will be able to come back this way again and on your next visit you can enjoy a quick bite at Moonstones Restaurant and Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.1 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
5.4 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
444 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Address: 187 Chelmsford St, Chelmsford, MA 01824-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated, Three Diamond Massachusetts hotel in Chelmsford is a great choice for a stay in the New England area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn offers guests comfortable accommodations with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet,free high-speed wireless Internet access,Keurig coffee makers and refrigerators in every room. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, satellite television, free parking and a new restaurant/lounge - Moonstones for all to enjoy. Hotel banquet facilities are also available and are ideal for a special event or business meeting. With easy access to the highway, guests can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to the Boston Logan International Airport. Visitors shouldn't miss America's Industrial Revolution commemorated at the Lowell National Historic Park in neighboring Lowell, Massachusetts. Experience all the rich historical attractions that abound in the Boston and New England region while staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn- great accommodations and service at a great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Hotel Chelmsford
Chelmsford Best Western
Best Western Chelmsford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing