We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Visiting from Tel Aviv with my daughter to see friends for Thanksgiving, and the area where I grew up. Stayed about 10 nights a received a very roomy suite for the price of a regular room. A friend stayed with us for several nights and there was a large sofa pull out bed and plenty of room. Huge TV. Kitchenette was small, but had all the essentials, small fridge, electric two-burner range, pots, dishes, silverware. Also small toaster oven, microwave and coffee maker. Supermarket down the street (need a car). Ate first night at grill - good food, friendly staff. Had room service once - fast and good. Desk staff went above and beyond to help out and answer every question/request. Extremely friendly staff. Wi-fi worked well. Rooms were clean and room service helpful. We spent most of our time in the Lowell/Chelmsford area. Excellent location. Close to all major roads in the area. Pharmacy in walking distance. Everything else - including movie complex - within a 2 mile radius. Not a very scenic area, but in good weather a very good alternative to expensive hotels in Boston. Our friend commuted several days to work in downtown Boston, and it's also a good location for those who want to take trips north (it's very close to NH border). We didn't use the pool or gym, but they looked fine. We rented a car from Enterprise, the picked us up the first day and drove us back the last. Very friendly service as well - despite last minute changes in dates.

Room Tip: got a suite for regular room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katey B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay over Thanksgiving with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    129
    125
    80
    72
See reviews for
157
58
31
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I am Silver Elite Member of Club Carlson and I used 28,000 points to stay at this Hotel.

The Radisson Chelmsford is not easy to find if you are not from the area. I had to ask for directions from local people. But it is near the Everett Turnpike on Chelmsford Street. The property is set back from the road, just beyond HONG KONG restaurant which is all lit in Neon.

The Front Desk was not friendly but check-in was smooth. I like seeing my name on a list of Welcomed Guests for that day at the front desk. And the free bowl of fruit is a nice touch, too.

Only one slow elevator serves the entire hotel. It is not large.

I got an enhanced room with huge spaces, kitchenette and dining area for my points!! The Large Flat Screen TV had HD programming which I greatly enjoyed for TNT NBA Basketball night! The Screen can be turned 360 Degrees toward the King size bed or toward dining area. There was also a sleeper sofa in the room with coffee table. And a long wall of windows and drapery. Very Posh for Radisson, I think. Did I mention the work area with Swivel Chair and Desk?

The bath area has a phone by the toilet. Towels are plush and not scratchy at all. Bath Gel, Bath Lotion, Bath Shampoo all provided, and soaps if you prefer. This is the first hotel room I have enjoyed where you can see the TV from the toilet!! Bonus.

I like the location near Boston but not in the midst of traffic. And there are plenty of shopping plazas nearby with SuperMarkets. I went there for microwave food to use in my room. Definitely would stay here again if plans afford it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREENCHILEcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katey B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your spacious room and enjoyed all of the shopping plazas around us. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. It is an ok place to stay. The set up of the hotel is a bit different - my room was in a different room from the registration area. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable but the room seemed clean. Things were quiet 1 night but a bit noisy the 2nd evening.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katey B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise on the 2nd night. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here on a visit to Boston. We chose this property because of the Carlson Club redemption options. We had two nights free, and they automatically updated us to a suite. The room was great. Queen bed, sofa, some chairs, a table and chairs setup, a desk, and a wet bar including refrigerator.

We did not use any of the hotel amenities, but they had an indoor pool, a restaurant, and a bar.

I did have to some work from my room so I checked the internet speeds. They were 30 MB download and 10 MB uploads. These are the fastest speeds i have seen at any hotel property. I was able to do videoconferencing without any issues at all.

Not the greatest location for visiting downtown, but if you have to get in your car anyway, this property is a good choice.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katey B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience and also thank you for being a Club Carlson member, we are glad you were able to take advantage of all the great offers and rewards available to Club Carlson members. I am glad to see that the wireless internet we have here exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 days while working in the Chelmsford area. I arrived after 9:30 pm and the check-in was easy and effortless with a friendly staff person. The room was unexpectedly large, and very nice after flying and taking 12 hours to arrive. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

I especially loved the service of Helen at the restaurant where I had breakfast. She was always cheerful to everyone she served and was ready and willing to fill your coffee and do whatever was needed to make your meal comfortable.

The hotel was completely full, but you would never know it. Plenty of free parking and easy access once I knew where it was.

I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevMalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katey B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the spacious room and after a long day of traveling your check in was easy and effortless. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for a marathon in the area.It is a large hotel. The beds were very comfy.The rooms need an intense scrubbing. There was something white spilled on our curtains and it stayed there all three days of our stay.The carpet needs to be cleaned. OUr bathroom was clean enough.The door of the bathroom had hand marks everywhere.The towels were clean.The bathroom fan is gross.The phones are grossly dirty. The corners everywhere are dirty.The manager of the restaurant went out of his way to be accommodating. He was very friendly and attentive.OUr food was fine and affordable.There are a lot of banging noises in the hotel that we could not figure out. The service was slow and lacking.The BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS TIM! !!!! HIs manners are superb.Tim gets 5 STARS.Tim shuttled us to and from Lowell. He stayed late to make sure we got where we needed to be. He got us to our marathon on time by going back streets around the traffic. While the front desk screwed up the list of people for the ride ,Tim took it all in stride as it wasn't his fault.He did the best he could in a stressful situation.He went over and above to make sure we were accommodated.Tim deserves a raise and a bonus.He saved our trip in so many ways.Thank you Tim!!!!

Room Tip: I would encourage the hotel to do a complete deep clean.This hotel would be really good if it were C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMamad1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katey B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you gave Tim 5 stars for driving the shuttle to and from the marathon and that you also enjoyed your food at the Independence Bar & Grill. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Katey Blake, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Radisson Hotel and Suites @Chelmsford/Lowell is a beautiful, quiet, conveniently-located facility. My friend and I spent one night there and we really liked it!

All the areas were clean and well-maintained. Our room was extremely spacious, so was our bathroom. The quality of the mattresses and the pillows was really good. Vending machines on each floor and high- speed internet a plus. Friendly service. Great value for its money!

We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieAthensNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katey B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly service and spacious rooms. We look forward to your next stay. As always thank you for staying at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Chelmsford-Lowell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.4 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
6.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
5.0 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell

Property: Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Address: 10 Independence Dr, Chelmsford, MA 01824-2730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chelmsford
Chelmsford Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing