We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We did not want to usae the car and this hotel offers a great transfer to the airport every 30 min. Clean, we got a great price because they are starting renovations. The pool is nice. We will be back with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChBlouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for the perfect score and I’m glad that our complimentary shuttle and location allowed you to enjoy Boston without having to drive there and have to deal with traffic and parking. I’m glad that you enjoyed the pool and our amenities. I’m happy to hear that you’ll be back with the family for your next trip.
Warm Regards,
David, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, nice staff but the airport shuttle service (the whole point in staying in a not-so-nice part of town) was terrible. We called from the airport early to request a ride, but they did not send enough shuttles for the many hotel guests waiting. We were left behind, but instead of sending another van immediately for those of us who were left at the airport, they continued on with their regular half hour schedule. We stood at the curb for 40 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G6856CZkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynChelseaGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I do regret any delay and inconvenience that you encountered because our shuttle service was not able to pick you up in a prompt and efficient manner. I will review our van operation procedures during times of heavy demand to see how we can improve this amenity. We do value your business and we hope that you’ll continue to choose us when your travels bring you do our area.

Regards,

David, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea

Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150-1816 (Formerly Chelsea Hotel Boston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range: £98 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chelsea hotel is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston. When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. Our hotel features 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with a 32 inch HDTV offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-room welcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Don't forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar & Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing