We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

It's a little off the beaten track and there is some construction in the area with early morning noise, but if you can put up with these minor inconveniences this place is good value for money. It is clean and modern, the staff is very friendly and the complimentary breakfast is good. There is a shuttle to the metro station at the airport, about a 7-8 minute ride, and then it is a short trip into downtown Boston. Recommend it for your visit to Boston.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    145
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
161
130
32
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed just two nights here. When we got to the hotel, the front desk lady was very nice and actually let us check in hours early. This was amazing with a child that really needed a nap.

Hotel is very clean and very new. Elevator was sharp looking. We had some sort of floor dryer outside our room for a while that was noisy but really didn't bother me too bad (I have a 1.5 year old that was more noisy :).

The area is not the greatest. Just a lot of construction around but didn't bother us much. Airport was very close and I love airplanes so to me it was great to see and hear them all day. Some might not like that but night time wasn't bad at all for noise.

I would stay there again for sure. The price was awesome and the room was big and better then some apartments. Gld we chose to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin_92_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sans Souci, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past six weeks.Each time our room had a full kitchen which was suitable for evening meals to save on the budget. On a couple of nights a week the hotel has a 'free' theme basic meal, which we used twice. Breakfast is included in your booking which also saves money. Every 45 minutes there is a free shuttle to Logan Airport or the local railway station & will also pick you up from each location on a phone call to the hotel. The trains are frequent, about every five minutes & it takes only minutes to the Boston city. A very large supermarket is located about 400 metres away which is an easy walk.Friendly staff at the front office & organised friendly drivers on the shuttles makes this hotel ideal for visiting Boston

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidu2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel was great from top to bottom. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, and it had a fully equipped kitchen, updated and clean rooms, complimentary buffet breakfast, salt water pool, and excellent front desk staff with lots of knowledge and information about the Boston area. They even provided us with a pack and play for our baby to sleep. There's also a large supermarket within walking distance, great for preparing food in the hotel room. It was also very convenient to get from the hotel to downtown Boston (they have a free airport shuttle from the hotel that takes you right to the subway line). It says it's an airport hotel, but it's far enough from the airport that you don't have any plane noise. This place was wonderful, and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel so that we could be close to our friends' house. It is brand new, clean, nicely appointed, and staffed by helpful and friendly people. The mattress was great, and the kitchen adorable. Other reviewers complained about thin floors and walls. We stayed on the fifth floor and didn't hear any noise from the other rooms, even though there were guests around us. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmom190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The room facilities were excellent. Comfortable bed, very usable kitchenette space, nice couch, good workspace, large bathroom with glass-enclosed shower (no tub). Good breakfast. My problem: I couldn't log into the wireless network in the lobby area while I was waiting for the shuttle to the airport. I reported the error message and demonstrated the problem to the polite desk clerk, who checked with her manager and then told me that I needed to call their internet provider. It's up to the management to provide the services they offer, not up to me to fix their internet problem.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor -- I checked in very late and heard no noise, even though the rooms beside me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrym42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Overall, it was a very good stay. I had to be there for 2 weeks while my child recovered from her surgery. They offered us a lower rate because our child had surgery at Boston Childrens.

Positive:
1. Price
2. Location (malls, food, attractions, and airport is a short drive away)
3. Shuttle service goes above and beyond airport drops
4. Helpful and friendly staff
5. Lovely breakfast each morning
6. Tuesday-Thursday they offer snacks or light dinner downstairs
7. Hotel is new - that is always a good thing :)
8. When I asked, we were able to get new bed linen - dont be deterred by other comments about old linen. That is a quick and easy fix...just ask for it :)
9. They had everything there, from sewing kits to combs and other things that we forgot to bring
10. Fitness room, pool, laundry room, free dryer sheets and free laundry detergent

Negative:
1. We stayed there for 15 nights. 2 out of the 13 were bad because of the thin floors. We heard everything above us.
2. The trains are a bit noisey. Overall, the AC drowned them out for us.
3. AC was beside the bed. We could have asked for a different room, but it was not that big of an issue
4. Hard Bed...my back was killing me!!!

As you can see, for us, the Positive outweighed the negatives. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bianca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea

Property: Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Address: 200 Maple St, Chelsea, MA 02150-1938
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've truly landed when you touch down at the stylish new Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport / Chelsea. This new hotel is located minutes from Logan International Airport, just a bridge away from Downtown Boston and the City of Cambridge. This historic inner suburban oasis greets you with warm, friendly hospitality. Every detail of our upscale all-suite hotel reflects the energy and vibrancy found in this diverse city. Featuring sophisticated decor, luxurious bedding and an abundance of amenities, our hotel is uniquely suited for business travel, weekend getaways or extended stays away from home. Every suite includes a full kitchen with separate living, working, and sleeping areas and complimentary wireless internet. Relax and unwind in our indoor heated saltwater pool or energize with an invigorating workout in our fully equipped fitness center. In the morning guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, while evening offers our chic lobby lounge as a great setting to meet friends or co-workers for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing