We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never will go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Chicopee-Springfield
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Lancaster, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never will go back”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here because it was convenient for a quick stop off the thruway. What a mistake. The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel wasn't great. It had a horrible odor throughout. Like a musty odor that permeated everywhere. Our clothes had the smell on them when we left. The rooms were clean and had a new flatscreen tv but once again the odor was overwhelming. I can't recommend this hotel until they take care of the smell.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MsLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    6
    8
    12
See reviews for
11
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a low budget place to stay for one night, so my expectations were not very high. However, they weren’t this low, either. Out of a 10 night trip, this was the only place that we stayed where the bed wasn’t fit to sleep on. The toilet tank didn’t have a top, the paint was chipped and water spots on the ceiling and floors.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyNameIsBabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chicopee hotels

Webster, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a rather difficult place to get to from the main road (Memorial Drive). The drive is in poor shape and far back from the roadway. The distance probably helps hold down the noise level. The room was "OK" and had a strange mixture of high end décor and not so much. There was no channel guide for the TV but there was a wide array of channels. The wireless worked well and was easy to connect to. There was a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room. The room had a faint musty smell and there was the smell of smoke in the hallway. The breakfast was "OK".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is strangely situated: You cannot get there if you are going south on Memorial Dr., and it is well off the road behind what looks like an abandoned lot.

The room was clean, but many fittings were worn. While I was bringing in some luggage one of the decorative lamps on the front of the hotel fell off! There is no pool. The exercise room was ... there. Breakfast was standard low-end hotel fare.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Not someplace I would go again. And I really don't need much. Work booked me there and therefore I had no choice. I agree with most of the reviews... Trash everywhere, bad driveway... The room was clean and relatively quiet and the staff was quite pleasant with me, but that is all it ha going for it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ionlyhave100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Polycarpe, Québec
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stopped late at night, right by highway 90, too tired to drive.

The Hampton Inn was full, the Days Inn only had a room with a double bed for the 3 of us, so we crossed the street to the Quality Inn...

The parking lot is neglected to say the least, the reception desk & area is more than basic, but looked clean enough in the dim light, and they could accomodate us.

So we walk to our room : it is 11 pm, and the hallways are littered with garbage by each door, piles and piles of dirty towels everywhere, empty pizza boxes.....erk!!!

We get to our room : erk again.

The vacuuming hasn't been done in ages, judging by the 4 in. pile up against the walls, there is no garbage pail in the bathroom or bedroom ( "What's the point " said my husband, " we are IN the garbage pail")...the bedsheets seemed clean though, we were exhausted ans slept well.
We felt the need to put a towel in the grayish bathtub before showering in the morning.

We left early.

The place is decrepit, just like the Quality Inn in Vero Beach a couple of years ago...
OK. Now we know.
NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chicopee-Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chicopee-Springfield

Property: Quality Inn Chicopee-Springfield
Address: 463 Memorial Drive, Chicopee, MA 01020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chicopee-Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Chicopee and Connecticut Rivers, the Quality Inn® Chicopee-Springfield hotel in Chicopee, MA is located off Interstates 90 and 391. We’re next to the Westover Air Reserve Base. Our hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Springfield and close to Old Sturbridge Village. We’re near Mount Holyoke College and destinations like: Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame MassMutual Center The Big E, Eastern States Exposition Six Flags New England Brimfield Antique Show Make new travel memories with us while staying in the Springfield metro area. We cater to both business and leisure travelers with affordable rates and all the must-have essentials you need. Amenities include complimentary coffee, plus: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Exercise room Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for in the Crossroads of New England. All of our guest rooms have a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, plus suites are available. Expect genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly at the Quality Inn Chicopee-Springfield hotel in Chicopee, MA. Go to your people and get your money’s worth—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Chicopee-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chicopee
Chicopee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing