We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away...Don't spend your hard earned dollars here!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
jamaica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stay away...Don't spend your hard earned dollars here!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is currently undergoing a facelift so it looks much better from the outside. Don't let the fresh outside mislead you. Unfortunately in the Chicopee, Springfield, Holyoke area many of the Quality Inns, Days Inn across the street etc. are now "home" for many of the area "homeless". I am surprised to read some over the top positive reviews for this place. They must be planted reviews by friends of the owners. I was just in there this week and if you enjoy seeing multiple single moms in their pajamas toting kids around the lobby and parking lot as well as arguments among families in the hallway, then this place is for you!! They recently removed the outdoor pool. This was a great amenity when the hotel was truly for guests who were from outside the area. But as it seems to be the way with hotels in this area, if the rooms are for the "sheltering the homeless" then the amenities are either removed or closed. Other hotels have posted out of order signs on the pools and even limited the free breakfast choices in the dining areas because of the clientele they are dealing with. Best advice is stay away and whenever making a reservation at a lower cost hotel ask if they have "homeless" families in their facility....they may not be honest but if they pause before they answer then steer clear.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    6
    8
    12
See reviews for
11
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

10am day of travel receive call from hotel, we were leaving home at noon for 3pm check in to hotel. Hotel stated they had overlook our reservations that had been made 3 plus weeks before, had no rooms available, stated they had found us a room at another hotel down the street but pets not allowed. Told them this wasn't going to work, we pick this hotel because of price of room, pet friendly & pet rate. Said they would see what they could do. After 2 hrs & numerous call back & forth they came up with a room at another hotel. I went on the internet did most of leg work to find motels in the area that were pet friendly after relaying these hotels to them they came up with a hotel for us. The only positive thing about this experience was the manger was nice when I dealt with him

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portsmouth_NHDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chicopee hotels

1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently overnight and did not find anything wrong with my stay. Staff were very polite and efficient. Room was clean and tidy, no complaints there. Will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatescape07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here because it was convenient for a quick stop off the thruway. What a mistake. The staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel wasn't great. It had a horrible odor throughout. Like a musty odor that permeated everywhere. Our clothes had the smell on them when we left. The rooms were clean and had a new flatscreen tv but once again the odor was overwhelming. I can't recommend this hotel until they take care of the smell.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MsLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a low budget place to stay for one night, so my expectations were not very high. However, they weren’t this low, either. Out of a 10 night trip, this was the only place that we stayed where the bed wasn’t fit to sleep on. The toilet tank didn’t have a top, the paint was chipped and water spots on the ceiling and floors.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyNameIsBabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a rather difficult place to get to from the main road (Memorial Drive). The drive is in poor shape and far back from the roadway. The distance probably helps hold down the noise level. The room was "OK" and had a strange mixture of high end décor and not so much. There was no channel guide for the TV but there was a wide array of channels. The wireless worked well and was easy to connect to. There was a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room. The room had a faint musty smell and there was the smell of smoke in the hallway. The breakfast was "OK".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is strangely situated: You cannot get there if you are going south on Memorial Dr., and it is well off the road behind what looks like an abandoned lot.

The room was clean, but many fittings were worn. While I was bringing in some luggage one of the decorative lamps on the front of the hotel fell off! There is no pool. The exercise room was ... there. Breakfast was standard low-end hotel fare.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 463 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chicopee
Chicopee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing